HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 quicksilver fighter

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Karr4x
Slave
avatar

Posts : 9
Join date : 2018-04-07

PostSubject: quicksilver fighter   Mon Apr 09 2018, 18:38

I don't understand the 'quicksilver fighter' warlord trait. I mean, it seems to allow your warlord to fight first even if he did not charge, ... but then in the next sentence, it tells you that an enemy would fight first if he were to charge.
I feel like a fool completely missing something because this warlord trait can't be useless, right ?

If you have an explanation, please enlighten me.
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 770
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: quicksilver fighter   Mon Apr 09 2018, 20:24

It's the same ability that emperor's children have, basically the new "always strike first" of 8th edition 40k. Basically what it means is your succubus will always count as having charged in terms of combat activation, so she can always activate her attacks before an enemy unit that has not charged this turn. However, if say your succubus is charged by an enemy unit, that unit also strikes first because it charged, so then you and your opponent alternate activating units that have charged or have a similar strike first ability.

Basically what it all comes down to is in scenarios where your succubus is in an ongoing combat, she'll always strike first. In scenarios where she is charged, your opponent will get one activation, then your succubus gets to go. It's basically like using the interrupt stratagem from the rulebook without spending any cps.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Karr4x
Slave
avatar

Posts : 9
Join date : 2018-04-07

PostSubject: Re: quicksilver fighter   Mon Apr 09 2018, 20:30

Your explanation is very clear. Thank you very much. Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: quicksilver fighter   

Back to top Go down
 
quicksilver fighter
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: