HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

Consequences of Court not having the Character Keyword anymore?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kissaki
Hellion

PostSubject: Consequences of Court not having the Character Keyword anymore?   Mon Apr 09 2018, 12:45

As I'm still pretty new to the 8th edition:

what are the consequences of the court members not having the Character keyword anymore? Is it good? Is it bad?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan

PostSubject: Re: Consequences of Court not having the Character Keyword anymore?   Mon Apr 09 2018, 12:56

With the original Character rules the Court made the Archon considerably tougher as you could only shoot at him if he was the nearest enemy unit and if there were other characters in front of him you'd waste a lot of firepower shooting whole units at one model at a time.

With the beta rules, characters no longer shield other characters. If this remains the case then the court losing character status is not really a bad thing.

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Dalakh
Hellion

PostSubject: Re: Consequences of Court not having the Character Keyword anymore?   Mon Apr 09 2018, 12:57

Like Adhemar said, your Archon is still hard to snipe, your courtiers, not.
Back to top Go down
Kissaki
Hellion

PostSubject: Re: Consequences of Court not having the Character Keyword anymore?   Mon Apr 09 2018, 13:02

What are beta rules though?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi

PostSubject: Re: Consequences of Court not having the Character Keyword anymore?   Mon Apr 09 2018, 13:41

Indeed, losing Character means that they prevent shooting at Characters, because they'll instead count as the nearest unit!
This is actually a good thing!
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
|Meavar
Hekatrix