HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used

Go down 
AuthorMessage
amishprn86
Dracon
amishprn86

Posts : 3478
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2018, 18:13

"Roll a d6 each time a model flees from a unit that is within 6" of any enemy model with grisly trophies."

The worded is wrong, we know RAI what it is suppose to be, but just thought it was funny.

RAW "enemy model with grisly trophies"

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Dalakh
Hellion
Dalakh

Posts : 86
Join date : 2018-03-16
Location : Lyon

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2018, 18:41

The way I read it it's worded correctly if you consider the weird quirk that it's worded from the point of view of your opponent. Which means that by RAW your opponent should be the one rolling the dice.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2018, 19:10

It's worded correctly but weirdly. I can see how it can be confusing because it is written from the point of view of the opponent rather than the faction player.

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
MrStimpson
Slave
MrStimpson

Posts : 15
Join date : 2018-04-05
Location : Lansing, MI

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2018, 21:35

It really sounds like your opponent rolls the checks now that I've read it a few times. That's actually really awesome, imo. It adds a further sense of despair when they are the ones rolling the chance that more of their models run away. Seems very Dark Eldar.

_________________
Iron within, iron without.
Back to top Go down
Dalakh
Hellion
Dalakh

Posts : 86
Join date : 2018-03-16
Location : Lyon

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2018, 22:42

On the flip side they get a chance to command reroll it but whatever.
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
Barrywise

Posts : 618
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09 2018, 08:14

Specifying that it must be an enemy model equipped with grisly trophies, protects your own units from behind affected. Which is always nice.

To fix it though, it should read “(opponent?) roll a d6 each time an enemy model flees from a unit that is within 6” of a friendly model with grisly trophies.”

Still seems weird to me...

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
Eggroll2174
Slave
Eggroll2174

Posts : 2
Join date : 2018-04-03

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09 2018, 19:52

A related question, the rules for Grisly Trophies states "Roll a D6 EACH time a model flees...For each roll of a 6, one additional model flees". The BRB states that for each point higher than the highest leadership, one model flees from the unit. Does this mean that if an enemy fails a moral check, lets say by 4, you can roll 4D6 and for each 6 another model runs away? RAW that is my understanding of it and works nicely with other LD debuffs.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
amishprn86

Posts : 3478
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09 2018, 20:06

I read it as 1D6 per each model that flees

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 866
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09 2018, 20:19

That's how I read it, not a terribly upgrade for 2pts, only really needs to work once to pay off its pts back, and if you're stacking leadership shenanigans with dark creed/PGLs other things it is more effective. I'll probably throw them on my wych cult vehicles that end up close to enemy units more frequently.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used Empty
PostSubject: Re: grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used   grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
grisly trophies worded wrong RAW cant be used
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: