HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Blaster AS Weapon Option

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mumakil
Slave
avatar

Posts : 9
Join date : 2017-11-20

PostSubject: Blaster AS Weapon Option   Sat Apr 07 2018, 19:35

Hey Guys,

Sorry for the stupid Question...i plan a 2k points army an das a Battle Report (Flesheater vs Dark Eldar) with the new Codex Rules. There was a 3 Patrol Detachment Army 2 Kabalite (Skull) and 1 Cult Detachement.
I mean the Sybarites in the Kabal Detachments where equipped with a Blaster...
I tried to rebuild the Army via BattleScribe but there is nocl weapon Option for Blasters in Sybarites?!?!?

Ist there a Special Rule somewhere which i dont know?

Sorry dumb Question...
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1907
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Blaster AS Weapon Option   Sat Apr 07 2018, 20:32

1/ You are likely using an outdated or not quite correct army list for Drukhari, considering the new book was released today.
2/ As per the new COdex, the Sybarite can have a BLast Pistol, but NOT a Blaster. The entry clearly says only a Kabalite Warrior can have a Blaster, and they distinguish between Warrior and Sybarite. It could be the list you saw had a Blast Pistol, or was wrong, or was illegal.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Dr.Morbid
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 44
Join date : 2018-01-20
Location : Northern Commorragh

PostSubject: Re: Blaster AS Weapon Option   Tue Apr 10 2018, 17:55

Also look at the reavers entry, there are just "models" mentioned, which means you can give the arena champion a blaster, grav talons and an agonizer and have the others as meat shield. That is a viable option in this edition, because YOU choose  which models die, and no more weapon snipers out there.

_________________
Your life shall end as it began; bathed in blood!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Blaster AS Weapon Option   

Back to top Go down
 
Blaster AS Weapon Option
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: