HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Screaming Jet

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hellstrom
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 497
Join date : 2014-11-24
Location : South Central England

PostSubject: Screaming Jet   7/4/2018, 14:38

This Strat can only be used once right? So just 1 vehicle and its contents in the Webway?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1784
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   7/4/2018, 15:05

There is debate on this one, based on whether "before the game starts" or "deployment" count as a phase of the game and therefore covered by the "each strategem once per phase" rule.

As I see it, its counts, so you can only use it once. The argument is that Webway Portals specificaly say "either once or twice", so I see no reason the others who be excluded from the once only rule.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Dalakh
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 80
Join date : 2018-03-16
Location : Lyon

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   7/4/2018, 15:47

@Squidmaster wrote:
There is debate on this one, based on whether "before the game starts" or "deployment" count as a phase of the game and therefore covered by the "each strategem once per phase" rule.

As I see it, its counts, so you can only use it once. The argument is that Webway Portals specificaly say "either once or twice", so I see no reason the others who be excluded from the once only rule.

The big books says that stratagem that are used before the start of the battle are not affected, same as those used at the end of a phase. So yeah, I'd definitely say you can use it more than once in all good conscience. Whether this was intented or not, we'll know soon enough but for your information this exact same stratagem exists in the CWE codex in the exact same form and wasn't FAQed.
Back to top Go down
Hellstrom
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 497
Join date : 2014-11-24
Location : South Central England

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   7/4/2018, 17:05

BRB pg reference please?
Back to top Go down
Dalakh
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 80
Join date : 2018-03-16
Location : Lyon

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   7/4/2018, 17:09

Choose mission p. 215, under strategic discipline at the bottom left.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1784
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   7/4/2018, 20:43

@Dalakh wrote:
Choose mission p. 215, under strategic discipline at the bottom left.


Huh.



Seriously.

Huh.




Then WHAT is the POINT is Webway having two COSTS?!
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Dalakh
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 80
Join date : 2018-03-16
Location : Lyon

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   7/4/2018, 22:57

Good question matey. lol!
Back to top Go down
withershadow
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 250
Join date : 2018-04-02

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   8/4/2018, 07:13

Webway portal has fewer restrictions on what you can deep strike, therefore costs more. Screaming Jets mandates a flying transport.
Back to top Go down
Dalakh
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 80
Join date : 2018-03-16
Location : Lyon

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   8/4/2018, 17:15

A flying vehicle. So also planes and Ravagers. In fact since every single Drukhari vehicle flies it's just every drukhari vehicle.
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 328
Join date : 2012-12-30

PostSubject: Re: Screaming Jet   9/4/2018, 15:17

Webway portal strategem also specifies that you can only use it ONCE. Screaming jets does not.

Hence why WWP has 2 costs.
Back to top Go down
 
Screaming Jet
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: