HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
AuthorMessage
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
avatar

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:33

Red Grief - That is going to either have players holding everything as far back as possible or we will get first turn charge and I was thinking charge their armour and make them fall back. Lets say Reavers do come down to 17 points...that is really good.
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 773
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:34

I mean at least the wych weapons aren't overpriced, but unless something changes about the razorflails or the shardnet and impaler the hydra gauntlets will still be the go to choice fo wyches. All these changes definetly means wyches aren't terrible anymore, I think they can pack a decent punch but I really want to see if reavers/hellions got an improvement and/or pts reduction, since I'd rather run a bunch of those units over wyches.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
FuelDrop
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1392
Join date : 2015-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:34

Gotta say that Cult of Strife feel ripped off. +1 attack on the charge or if charged? Why not just flat +1 attack? Cursed blade got strength and near immunity to leadership...
Back to top Go down
krayd
Wych
avatar

Posts : 646
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:35

@The Shredder wrote:



No Method of Death Beyond our Grasp seems very expensive in terms of CP. Not sure we have anything in Cult that has melee/firepower worthy of 3CP. Might depend on what else changes, though, and it's nice to at least have the option.

It seems like it would work best for multi-charges - or specifically, a multi-charge with at least one relatively easy-to-dispatch enemy unit. Still, 2CP would have been more reasonable.
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 238
Join date : 2017-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:36

I'm intrigued by tomorrow's article! What do we think it'll be. I hope it addresses the third stack of cards shown in the release pictures. I'm surprised more hasn't been said about them on the forum, unless I've missed a thread somewhere.

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
avatar

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:37

No Method of Death Beyond our Grasp - not as good as your standard fight twice strategem and costs more CP???
Back to top Go down
Bad-baden-baden
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 225
Join date : 2017-06-01
Location : Montreal

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:39

@yellabelly wrote:
I'm intrigued by tomorrow's article! What do we think it'll be. I hope it addresses the third stack of cards shown in the release pictures. I'm surprised more hasn't been said about them on the forum, unless I've missed a thread somewhere.

HQ's and mercenaries
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 773
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:42

@yellabelly wrote:
I'm intrigued by tomorrow's article! What do we think it'll be. I hope it addresses the third stack of cards shown in the release pictures. I'm surprised more hasn't been said about them on the forum, unless I've missed a thread somewhere.

I wouldn't read into 3 stacks of cards too much. We apparently have more stratagems than any other codex, plus cards for maybe combat drugs, so it's a lot of cards and probably not anything extra special.

Tomorrow I wish they would focus on units that need improving. Our "free agent" units are all already good, they don't need improvement while reavers, talos and few others badly do.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2968
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:43

@Bad-baden-baden wrote:
Suicide succubus would actually be a really legitimate tactic, especially since they said she's getting a marked points decrease. Even without a jetbike, throw her into any decently valued unit and you're going to do some damage... Or even better into the big combat characters of other factions!

Perhaps, but the lack of a jetbike really limits her options, makes it much more of a pain to position her and is a pain because of the transport and squad size limits.
Back to top Go down
Saldiven
Slave
avatar

Posts : 10
Join date : 2018-03-28

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:45

@yellabelly wrote:
I'm intrigued by tomorrow's article! What do we think it'll be. I hope it addresses the third stack of cards shown in the release pictures. I'm surprised more hasn't been said about them on the forum, unless I've missed a thread somewhere.

Strategem cards, Drug cards, and PfP cards have all been mentioned, I believe....
Back to top Go down
Rodi Sikni
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 91
Join date : 2017-12-09

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:48



Seems like Archons and Haemonculus will can have combat drugs too with a trait and a cruelty artifact
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:49

@Rodi Sikni wrote:


Seems like Archons and Haemonculus will can have combat drugs too with a trait and a cruelty artifact

Not necessarily. The trait/relic might say "Cult only"

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Bad-baden-baden
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 225
Join date : 2017-06-01
Location : Montreal

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:50

@The Shredder wrote:
@Bad-baden-baden wrote:
Suicide succubus would actually be a really legitimate tactic, especially since they said she's getting a marked points decrease. Even without a jetbike, throw her into any decently valued unit and you're going to do some damage... Or even better into the big combat characters of other factions!

Perhaps, but the lack of a jetbike really limits her options, makes it much more of a pain to position her and is a pain because of the transport and squad size limits.

The greatest travesty of this codex will be if our transport capacities don't increase.
Back to top Go down
SERAFF
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 212
Join date : 2013-02-12

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:51

Cult of Strife strategem obviously allows us to shoot/fight twice with ANY unit as long as it is YOUR unit.
That will be 1st thing to FAQ

_________________
My project log Kabal of Blow Blackberry Hammer
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3250
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:53

@SERAFF wrote:
Cult of Strife strategem obviously allows us to shoot/fight twice with ANY unit as long as it is YOUR unit.
That will be 1st thing to FAQ

Nah, thats why it is 3cp

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:54

@SERAFF wrote:
Cult of Strife strategem obviously allows us to shoot/fight twice with ANY unit as long as it is YOUR unit.
That will be 1st thing to FAQ

Can't really see this needing a FAQ. The strat refers to 'your unit' and the only unit of yours referenced in the strat is a CULT OF STRIFE unit that has just destroyed an enemy unit.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Samrael
Slave
avatar

Posts : 16
Join date : 2018-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:55

@amishprn86 wrote:
I do like the idea of 18+*+charge units, but, did they change their rules and points? is it stilla crapp melee unit that cost 30pts?

I was wondering the same. Sure it can come handy to tie up squads etc with first turn charges but for the point what they cost right now, I rather buy something else.
Back to top Go down
SERAFF
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 212
Join date : 2013-02-12

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:57

@Count Adhemar wrote:
@SERAFF wrote:
Cult of Strife strategem obviously allows us to shoot/fight twice with ANY unit as long as it is YOUR unit.
That will be 1st thing to FAQ

Can't really see this needing a FAQ. The strat refers to 'your unit' and the only unit of yours referenced in the strat is a CULT OF STRIFE unit that has just destroyed an enemy unit.

Why didn't they say "That unit"?

_________________
My project log Kabal of Blow Blackberry Hammer
Back to top Go down
Sarkesian
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 222
Join date : 2016-01-12
Location : Utah

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 15:59

Very excited about this preview! Mixed with the other 2, I’m starting to mix and match Raiding Forces with 3 warlords. There is still so much we haven’t seen, but these previews alone have me very excited!
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 773
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 16:03

Wording for the stratagem seems clear to me, it's the cult of strife unit that destroyed something which gets to shoot/attack again, not just some random unit.

@Samrael wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:
I do like the idea of 18+*+charge units, but, did they change their rules and points? is it stilla crapp melee unit that cost 30pts?

I was wondering the same. Sure it can come handy to tie up squads etc with first turn charges but for the point what they cost right now, I rather buy something else.

I'm really, really hoping reavers get a pts reduction because I want to use that strategy badly, and I suspect they will get a reduction because they are super overpriced right now.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Saldiven
Slave
avatar

Posts : 10
Join date : 2018-03-28

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 16:03

@SERAFF wrote:
@Count Adhemar wrote:
@SERAFF wrote:
Cult of Strife strategem obviously allows us to shoot/fight twice with ANY unit as long as it is YOUR unit.
That will be 1st thing to FAQ

Can't really see this needing a FAQ. The strat refers to 'your unit' and the only unit of yours referenced in the strat is a CULT OF STRIFE unit that has just destroyed an enemy unit.

Why didn't they say "That unit"?

Probably because they thought the context made it obvious.
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
avatar

Posts : 506
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 16:03

Well this really is like Christmas! Love all the new stuff!
Looks like there will be a trait to either give other HQ's drugs or Wych HQ's 2 drugs.
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 773
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 16:04

I'm not so sure about that, there could easily be a drug related relic that's wych cults only which is why there's that distinction. We'll see though once we have the codex.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Rodi Sikni
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 91
Join date : 2017-12-09

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 16:05

@SERAFF wrote:
@Count Adhemar wrote:
@SERAFF wrote:
Cult of Strife strategem obviously allows us to shoot/fight twice with ANY unit as long as it is YOUR unit.
That will be 1st thing to FAQ

Can't really see this needing a FAQ. The strat refers to 'your unit' and the only unit of yours referenced in the strat is a CULT OF STRIFE unit that has just destroyed an enemy unit.

Why didn't they say "That unit"?

For the same reason that they say "if the unit was destroyed" instead of "if the unit that was destroyed by the Cult of Strife unit". Because is obvious.

The truth FAQ that is needed is about if they can Fight against a unit that they haven't charged. If not, that stratagem only is useful on multiple combats.
Back to top Go down
Logan Frost
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 452
Join date : 2016-01-25

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   Thu Mar 29 2018, 16:06

I really want an overdosing +2S Archon...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults   

Back to top Go down
 
Codex Drukhari Preview: Wych Cults
Back to top 
Page 2 of 8Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: