HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 9 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
AuthorMessage
Bad-baden-baden
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 225
Join date : 2017-06-01
Location : Montreal

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:50

@TheBaconPope wrote:
Flayed Skull is hardly a surprise. They had a pretty significant portion of the 7th Ed Codex dedicated to them, they were in the painting guide too (Or at least their Archon was, I think), and, fluff wise, they're second only to the Black Heart in terms of power.

Seems like a no brainer to me

That's a gap in my knowledge then - I thought Lords of the Iron Throne and the Poisoned Tongue were more powerful than Flayed Skull. Still surprised there wasn't Lord of the Iron Throne... They have a good, unique paint scheme, "lots" (compared to other kabals) lore, and they have a pretty easily replicated "obsession." Guess it was a toss up between them and the flayed skull.
Back to top Go down
Rhameil
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 45
Join date : 2015-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:52

I think it's better for your Kabal to NOT have it's own trait. Then you can just pick the best one!
Back to top Go down
eae
Slave
avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2018-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 15:02

OMG F5 F5 F5
Back to top Go down
ricorongen
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 26
Join date : 2017-05-30
Location : rotterdam

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 15:07

..... i just cant wait for the codex man!!!

_________________
Little kabalite in a big webway
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3250
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 15:09


_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
DOGGED
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 55
Join date : 2017-09-01
Location : Manresa, Catalonia

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 16:53

15 pages in 2 days, I just found out people is much more excited than I ever thought about, and also that the codex is fulfilling more than a few hopes. I like what I'm seeing in the leaks and want to lay hands on the codex asap!

_________________
That which can kill you should be your first kill
Back to top Go down
Marrath
Wych
avatar

Posts : 686
Join date : 2014-01-01
Location : A very spiky Webway-Hulk

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 18:00

Blast pistol.
A pistol with D6 damage, i like it Smile

_________________
Archon of the Kabal of the Burning Misery
Thanks for making the Djinn Blade great for once Smile
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 773
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 18:02

I mean what's not to love, just the image of blasting a marine captain in the face during a duel makes it worth grabbing a pistol on my archon. Course I'd like to see all the relics first, but strongly considering taking off his splinter pistol in favor of a blast pistol.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
avatar

Posts : 506
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 19:11

bit of a pipe dream, dual wielding pistols again would be amazing!
Back to top Go down
Marrath
Wych
avatar

Posts : 686
Join date : 2014-01-01
Location : A very spiky Webway-Hulk

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 19:31

This bit confuses me a bit:

"Don’t fancy fielding loads of vehicles? Don’t worry – there’s a Kabal for that. By using the Kabal of the Obsidian Rose, you’ll be able to protect your Kabalites by keeping them at range while benefiting from Rapid Fire at 15″ (not to mention 24″ blasters and 42″ dark lances)."

15" minus the 6" from the Obsidian Rose Flawless Workmanship makes 9" for Rapid Fire range on vanilla Splinter rifles.
If i remember correctly Rapid Fire range is half the maximum range, right?
Are Splinter rifles 18" now instead 24"?
Or is this just a typo?

_________________
Archon of the Kabal of the Burning Misery
Thanks for making the Djinn Blade great for once Smile
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
avatar

Posts : 659
Join date : 2017-03-10

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 19:36

Quote :
This bit confuses me a bit:

"Don’t fancy fielding loads of vehicles? Don’t worry – there’s a Kabal for that. By using the Kabal of the Obsidian Rose, you’ll be able to protect your Kabalites by keeping them at range while benefiting from Rapid Fire at 15″ (not to mention 24″ blasters and 42″ dark lances)."

15" minus the 6" from the Obsidian Rose Flawless Workmanship makes 9" for Rapid Fire range on vanilla Splinter rifles.
If i remember correctly Rapid Fire range is half the maximum range, right?
Are Splinter rifles 18" now instead 24"?
Or is this just a typo?

Obsidian Rose adds 6" of range to Rapid Fire, Assault, and Heavy weapons. Adding 6" to the normal 24" of the Splinter Rifle gives it a range of 30"

Divide that by 2 and you get your rapid fire range of 15"

_________________
"Death solves all problems. No man, no problem."
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
avatar

Posts : 506
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 19:37

@Marrath wrote:
This bit confuses me a bit:

"Don’t fancy fielding loads of vehicles? Don’t worry – there’s a Kabal for that. By using the Kabal of the Obsidian Rose, you’ll be able to protect your Kabalites by keeping them at range while benefiting from Rapid Fire at 15″ (not to mention 24″ blasters and 42″ dark lances)."

15" minus the 6" from the Obsidian Rose Flawless Workmanship makes 9" for Rapid Fire range on vanilla Splinter rifles.
If i remember correctly Rapid Fire range is half the maximum range, right?
Are Splinter rifles 18" now instead 24"?
Or is this just a typo?

they are quoting the range at which you now get the rapid fire, 24" range increased to 30" = rapid fire at 15"
Back to top Go down
Marrath
Wych
avatar

Posts : 686
Join date : 2014-01-01
Location : A very spiky Webway-Hulk

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 19:53

Okay, that makes sense.
Thanks for the clarification

_________________
Archon of the Kabal of the Burning Misery
Thanks for making the Djinn Blade great for once Smile
Back to top Go down
Gorefather
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 80
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 00:56

@Bad-baden-baden wrote:
@TheBaconPope wrote:
Flayed Skull is hardly a surprise. They had a pretty significant portion of the 7th Ed Codex dedicated to them, they were in the painting guide too (Or at least their Archon was, I think), and, fluff wise, they're second only to the Black Heart in terms of power.

Seems like a no brainer to me

That's a gap in my knowledge then - I thought Lords of the Iron Throne and the Poisoned Tongue were more powerful than Flayed Skull. Still surprised there wasn't Lord of the Iron Throne... They have a good, unique paint scheme, "lots" (compared to other kabals) lore, and they have a pretty easily replicated "obsession." Guess it was a toss up between them and the flayed skull.

Lords of the Iron Thorn are economically extremely powerful since they produce such a huge amount of vehicles and such, just like Obsidian Rose produces a huge amount of weapons.

However, from a purely military power point of view the Kabal of the Flayed Skull is the second most powerful Kabal in Commorragh. They hold many contracts with large mercenary organizations like the Scourges and have an enormous fleet of Razorwings and Voidravens at their disposal.
Back to top Go down
Evil Space Elves
Haemonculus Ancient
avatar

Posts : 3711
Join date : 2011-07-13
Location : Santa Cruz, ca

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 01:50

@Ubernoob1 wrote:
@Bibitybopitybacon wrote:
Funny thought... What if ESE IS the one writing the preview articles???  
*tinfoil hats engaged!*

You know? I'd almost be willing to bet money on that. They had the Frontline Gaming guys write most of the previews for 8e, and we've basically done nothing but rage at them since. So maybe they wanted to try again and have someone who knows the codex, knows the army, and knows us to speak to us?

Nope. In the ones written by FLG they make sure to mention it and self promote. We wrote none of these. I know the codex and army, but knowing how to speak to Dark Eldar players? Half the time when I write something about the codex here I get "HOW CAN I TRUST YOU? GW OWNS YOUR SOUL!!!" or something along those lines Razz

_________________

"Solutions are good, how many dark eldar archons can you find sitting in their throne rooms whining that they used to rule the universe? Exactly."  -The Burning Eye
Splintermind: The Dark Eldar Podcast
My Dark Eldar Project Log
Back to top Go down
HERO
Wych
avatar

Posts : 796
Join date : 2012-04-13

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 02:19

@Evil Space Elves wrote:
@Ubernoob1 wrote:
@Bibitybopitybacon wrote:
Funny thought... What if ESE IS the one writing the preview articles???  
*tinfoil hats engaged!*

You know? I'd almost be willing to bet money on that. They had the Frontline Gaming guys write most of the previews for 8e, and we've basically done nothing but rage at them since. So maybe they wanted to try again and have someone who knows the codex, knows the army, and knows us to speak to us?

Nope. In the ones written by FLG they make sure to mention it and self promote. We wrote none of these. I know the codex and army, but knowing how to speak to Dark Eldar players? Half the time when I write something about the codex here I get "HOW CAN I TRUST YOU? GW OWNS YOUR SOUL!!!" or something along those lines Razz

I look at everything you say with distrust and envy.

How Dark Eldar is that? I'd say working as intended!

_________________
8th Ed. Drukhari Codex List Building Guide
HERO's Gaming Blog
A webway to better gaming
Back to top Go down
http://lkhero.blogspot.com/
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 773
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 02:31

Definitely more envy than distrust for me, my desire to see the codex with my own eyes is so great that I'm jealous of the few who have seen it in what is likely to be its full glory.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
SERAFF
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 212
Join date : 2013-02-12

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 11:17

What do you think guys, with all that blaster buffs now we can mostly put the anti tank role to our infantry.
Is it a good reason to kit our ravagers mostly with dissies? As we remember, dessies have better mathhammer and can help us a lot in killing necron vehicles and multiwound infantry

_________________
My project log Kabal of Blow Blackberry Hammer
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3250
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 11:20

Cant say for sure, b.c points might change and Ravagers might get the "if didnt move" or "If moved at 1/2" treatment, they also might get a stratagem to buff against vehicles.


_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 300
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 12:00

@Evil Space Elves wrote:
@Ubernoob1 wrote:
@Bibitybopitybacon wrote:
Funny thought... What if ESE IS the one writing the preview articles???  
*tinfoil hats engaged!*

You know? I'd almost be willing to bet money on that. They had the Frontline Gaming guys write most of the previews for 8e, and we've basically done nothing but rage at them since. So maybe they wanted to try again and have someone who knows the codex, knows the army, and knows us to speak to us?

Nope. In the ones written by FLG they make sure to mention it and self promote. We wrote none of these. I know the codex and army, but knowing how to speak to Dark Eldar players? Half the time when I write something about the codex here I get "HOW CAN I TRUST YOU? GW OWNS YOUR SOUL!!!" or something along those lines Razz

I don't envy your position, Brian. We're asking you to provide intel - knowing full well there's an NDA in place - yet, when you do, we're scared that it's all false hope.
All while you're trying to not get your laptop/tablet/pc covered in baby puke. Razz
Back to top Go down
SERAFF
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 212
Join date : 2013-02-12

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 12:07

For some intel, we should formulate our questions more accurate in order not to conflict with NDA. For example:

ESE, how do YOU THINK, will we BE SURPRISED seeing the power from pain chart?

_________________
My project log Kabal of Blow Blackberry Hammer
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3250
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 12:11

Or just wait lol, why risk it at all?

I would rather GW trust "Thedarkcity" in the future and let us be the primary DE testers.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 300
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 12:20

@SERAFF wrote:
For some intel, we should formulate our questions more accurate in order not to conflict with NDA. For example:

ESE, how do YOU THINK, will we BE SURPRISED seeing the power from pain chart?

Wait, let me read his mind...

SOLID.
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2968
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 12:54

@DingK wrote:
@SERAFF wrote:
For some intel, we should formulate our questions more accurate in order not to conflict with NDA. For example:

ESE, how do YOU THINK, will we BE SURPRISED seeing the power from pain chart?

Wait, let me read his mind...

SOLID.

lol!
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2017-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Thu Mar 29 2018, 14:44

@DingK wrote:
@SERAFF wrote:
For some intel, we should formulate our questions more accurate in order not to conflict with NDA. For example:

ESE, how do YOU THINK, will we BE SURPRISED seeing the power from pain chart?

Wait, let me read his mind...

SOLID.
Exclamation cheers
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   

Back to top Go down
 
Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals
Back to top 
Page 15 of 16Go to page : Previous  1 ... 9 ... 14, 15, 16  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: