HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 8 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next
AuthorMessage
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
avatar

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:48

@amishprn86 wrote:
@Dark Elf Dave wrote:
I wonder which Cults we get rules for?

Cult of Strife - Seems the most obvious

Cult of the Red Grief - Special rules for disembarking from transports maybe?

Cult of the Wrath Unbound - Special rules for beasts?

I would think ones we have the decals for, (We still have them int he boxes right?)

Isnt that Strife, Seventh, and Blade Denied?

I need to double check on that, b.c im not sure.

That does make more sense...
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 300
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:49

@amishprn86 wrote:


I would think ones we have the decals for, (We still have them int he boxes right?)


Then where is my Kabal of the Last Hatred, dang it! Twisted Evil No
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3123
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:49

Ok so i checked my Decals and it is Strife, Seventh Woe, and Blade Denied, but IDK if we still get them for not.


@DingK wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:


I would think ones we have the decals for, (We still have them int he boxes right?)


Then where is my Kabal of the Last Hatred, dang it! Twisted Evil No


Do they have decals? B.c if so, then my theme is could be wrong lol.


Edit: I see Slashed Eye has decals... hmm...

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points


Last edited by amishprn86 on Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:51; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
avatar

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:50

@DingK wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:


I would think ones we have the decals for, (We still have them int he boxes right?)


Then where is my Kabal of the Last Hatred, dang it! Twisted Evil No

I also wanted Last Hatred...shame.
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
avatar

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:54

3 hours until we find out bounce
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3123
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:56

Yeah i cant wait, i really wana see the Wych stuff!

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
the_scotsman
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 95
Join date : 2016-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:00

Unless they add cult tags to beasts I don't know that we'll see a beast subfaction.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3123
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:02

@the_scotsman wrote:
Unless they add cult tags to beasts I don't know that we'll see a beast subfaction.

A Beastmaster with extra rules (as is he is only worth 25-30pts) and a stratagem could make them awesome.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
avatar

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:03

I said in another thread that if the Wych obsessions are as offensive as I'd imagine them to be, then it would change how I use Kabals and which Kabal obsession I chose.

What I love about having 4 different obsessions in 3 different factions is the massive variety of ways we can now build a list. I think Wyches are going to be very interesting as well because of the way we can combine obsessions with drugs!
Back to top Go down
Dark-Lord-101
Slave
avatar

Posts : 22
Join date : 2014-09-29
Location : Milan, Italy

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:23

If cults' obsessions are as good as kabals' ones, i think i'll use them as the main "hammer" of the army (with a sturdy "anvil" of Covens) and take the Black heart as Obsession for my kabal to take advantage of the superbe general trait of BH.
Back to top Go down
Rhameil
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 45
Join date : 2015-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:34

Trying to read this thread in gaps at work and every time I get a chance to look another page has been added haha!
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3123
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:37

Just wait in another 2 hours there will be another topic and 10 more pages!

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Rhameil
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 45
Join date : 2015-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:50

It's great fun, but it means I forget what I was going to say by the time I get here.
I will say I'm super stoked for deep striking vehicles. I've left my DE in the box this edition as starting everything on the board with them just felt wrong. I can't remember if it's been pointed out, but the stratagem applies to all Dark Eldar vehicles with the fly keyword, so we can deploy a strategy I like to call "SUDDENLY RAZORWINGS"
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 238
Join date : 2017-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:53

Not sure it's that beneficial for razor wings other than to avoid alpha strike. They can land anywhere from the back corner of your deployment anyway, and don't have to be 9" away from enemies.

What's that character in the backfield? You're cold and lonely?
Let my razorwings keep you company and warm you up with some dark light.

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3123
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 12:58

DSing a -1 to hit vehicle isnt as good as DSing a non -1 to hit one Very Happy

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
The Red Magician
Slave
avatar

Posts : 16
Join date : 2018-01-25
Location : Japan

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 13:36

So far all these goodies look like a ton of fun to try out. 40k has changed quite a bit and I wish I played more! I am excited to try this crap out!

_________________
Rising Dark Eldar Archon  Twisted Evil  (1000+ pts and still building!)
2000ish points of Tau  No  (Falling in love with Deldar something fierce though.)

Also, Check out my podcast about the Tarot!
The S&M Podcast
Back to top Go down
http://www.sorcerermagician.wordpress.com
Rhameil
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 45
Join date : 2015-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 13:57

O for sure using it for Raiders is going to be more effective 99% of the time. I just think dropping Razorwings and Void Ravens all over place will be hilarious.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3123
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:02

But then the bomber cant bomb 1st turn Sad

And if raiders are better they most likely will be targeted 1st.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Bad-baden-baden
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 225
Join date : 2017-06-01
Location : Montreal

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:41

@Dark Elf Dave wrote:
@DingK wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:


I would think ones we have the decals for, (We still have them int he boxes right?)


Then where is my Kabal of the Last Hatred, dang it! Twisted Evil No

I also wanted Last Hatred...shame.

I feel the same about Dying Sun... I was sure that would get a trait along with Lords of the Iron Throne.
Black Heart, Poisoned Tongue were a given, but I never expected Flayed Skull or Obsidian Rose.
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Wych
avatar

Posts : 696
Join date : 2017-09-12

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:43

I feel like the Last Hatred were a victim of being too novel. What kind of faction trait shows that you're into necromancy?
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2968
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:46

By the way, do we know whether these are the only Kabals or will there be others in the codex?
Back to top Go down
Bad-baden-baden
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 225
Join date : 2017-06-01
Location : Montreal

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:47

@Burnage wrote:
I feel like the Last Hatred were a victim of being too novel. What kind of faction trait shows that you're into necromancy?

A better FnP... maybe? It is pretty hard to represent in the context of the game without being silly.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3123
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:48

@Burnage wrote:
I feel like the Last Hatred were a victim of being too novel. What kind of faction trait shows that you're into necromancy?

They gain a +1 to Inured to Suffering, Dont take moral for losing models, and has a -1 LD aura to all enemy units within 6"

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
avatar

Posts : 654
Join date : 2017-03-10

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:48

Flayed Skull is hardly a surprise. They had a pretty significant portion of the 7th Ed Codex dedicated to them, they were in the painting guide too (Or at least their Archon was, I think), and, fluff wise, they're second only to the Black Heart in terms of power.

Seems like a no brainer to me

_________________
"Death solves all problems. No man, no problem."
Back to top Go down
Bad-baden-baden
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 225
Join date : 2017-06-01
Location : Montreal

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Wed Mar 28 2018, 14:48

@The Shredder wrote:
By the way, do we know whether these are the only Kabals or will there be others in the codex?

With 99% certainty we can say these are the only kabals. If we have 4 for each kabal, cult, and coven, we're already looking at 64 unique combinations of the 3....
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   

Back to top Go down
 
Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals
Back to top 
Page 14 of 16Go to page : Previous  1 ... 8 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: