HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 8 ... 16  Next
AuthorMessage
Caldera02
Slave
avatar

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-12-01
Location : Austin, Tx

PostSubject: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:07

Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1234
Join date : 2013-07-09

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:11

I'm just overjoyed honestly. Just... wow I'm amazed.

I want to use all of them and there's just so much extra little info hidden through out. It's amazing.
Back to top Go down
Caldera02
Slave
avatar

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-12-01
Location : Austin, Tx

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:14

Blasters going to d6 finally is amazeballs....splinter racks! yay. Some awesome crap here. I'm now the excite!!!!
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 111
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:16

by the gods this is too much for me to take..!
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1234
Join date : 2013-07-09

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:17

Looks like they snuck in some hints on how poison works too.

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
Skulnbonz
Wych
avatar

Posts : 707
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:17

Holy Crap!
Splinter racks on flayed skull transports!

I see now why the multiple detachments are necessary with this army.
And this is just the freaking KABALS.
What happens when you throw wyches and covens into the mix?

Tournaments limiting to three detachments is going to suck.

_________________
ATTITUDE: It is the difference between an ORDEAL and an ADVENTURE!
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
doriii
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 251
Join date : 2013-04-19
Location : durr

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:23

hooolyyyy, wow i got goosebumps actually reading that
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
avatar

Posts : 640
Join date : 2017-03-10

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:23

Holy crap...these look amazing, honestly. However, I do have to point out two things.

1) It looks like Power From Pain in unchanged, which is meh for shooting armies.

2) Poison looks to be unchanged too, but that reroll to wound will at least help matters.

I have to say that I'm honestly impressed...all of the bonuses are useful, true to their Kabal, and I'll certainly have a hard time picking between them

Edit: To add, it also looks like they're avoiding the mess of the precious Codecies by giving poison weapons a special ability, rather than having to go through the Flamer/Shuriken confusion again.


Last edited by TheBaconPope on Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:26; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 111
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:24

lol deep strike tantalus with screaming jets...! lots of new toys this is amazing
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:27

This is really great. I'm pleased with racks not being a stratagem.

Sent from Topic'it App

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
PartZebra
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 142
Join date : 2017-06-28
Location : Lincolnshire

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:28

HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE

No really, these are great. I'm so excited.

_________________
Traverse the Webway with us! https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 293
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:29

While I'm bummed that Kabal of the Last Hatred is nowhere to be seen, that only has to do with my colour scheme. I'm not painting anything till I have the codex in hand, or assembling special/heavy weapons for that matter...
Blaster went from D3 to D6 damage, hells yes!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7188
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:31

Just did a quick bit of mathhammer and looks like Flayed Skull with Splinter Racks effectively has 97%+ accuracy for pistols and rifles. Just a shame Racks don't work on Cannons. Would still have preferred a straight up twin-linking though. Double the shots is better than more accurate shots.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 760
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:31

Wow, just wow. I was expecting maybe 3 kabal traits at best, but not only did we get 4 but even more incredibly all 4 are actually good! I honestly am not even sure which trait I'd want most, they are just all too awesome. It will probably be easier to choose once we've seen the artifact/trait/stratagem for each kabal.

Also blasters going up to d6 damage, damn that's sweet, and splinter racks are back! Man I just can't wait to see everything the codex has in store.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 230
Join date : 2017-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:32

@TheBaconPope wrote:


2) Poison looks to be unchanged too, but that reroll to wound will at least help matters.


Actually I think, based of the Soul Seeker relic, that it may have been tweaked. It doesn't wound on a 2+, it get's +2 to the wound roll. So, potentially SCs could get a +1 to wound? It also means more potent poisons could trigger 6+ effects on 4+ or 5+ rolls.

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
Dizzie
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 100
Join date : 2012-11-10

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:33

Did anyone notice scourges got a points drop???
that's just laughable, scourges are amazing atm just running bog standard with shard carbines.

Blasters are pretty sweet, there was no reason for the d3, it made no sense.
The splinter racks are cool too, this version takes us to 16.666 hits with 10 rapid fire, old rules it would have been 17.666, its not bad we lost a hit, just hope its cheap enough now.

Really excited now, its nice to have flavour and the kabalites look solid
Back to top Go down
PartZebra
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 142
Join date : 2017-06-28
Location : Lincolnshire

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:34

I am so ready to start trying to figure out what the best combos for our many detachments will be.

_________________
Traverse the Webway with us! https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:34

All poison is 4+, and the old 2+ now has a +2 instead. Poison is unchanged.
Will kabal of the black heart give inured to pain to vehicles??

Sent from Topic'it App

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
WS0007
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 27
Join date : 2014-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:35

@DingK wrote:
While I'm bummed that Kabal of the Last Hatred is nowhere to be seen, that only has to do with my colour scheme. I'm not painting anything till I have the codex in hand, or assembling special/heavy weapons for that matter...
Blaster went from D3 to D6 damage, hells yes!
I am hoping they are just showcasing a few of the kabals and that we will see more of them!
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 230
Join date : 2017-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:36

@Mppqlmd wrote:
All poison is 4+, and the old 2+ now has a +2 instead. Poison is unchanged.
Will kabal of the black heart give inured to pain to vehicles??

Sent from Topic'it App

That's significant if we get a MWs on a 6+ to wound mechanic from somewhere, or a +1 to poison stratagem combined with splinter racks.
Back to top Go down
Dizzie
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 100
Join date : 2012-11-10

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:37

@Mppqlmd wrote:
All poison is 4+, and the old 2+ now has a +2 instead. Poison is unchanged.
Will kabal of the black heart give inured to pain to vehicles??

Sent from Topic'it App

This was my first thought too, i would assume so, or it will get nerfed in 2 weeks, they never nerfed the heamy's +1T and that would be measurably as good i reckon. though ones an aura and ones army wide so i can see the outrage from this already lol
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
avatar

Posts : 640
Join date : 2017-03-10

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:38

Quote :
Actually I think, based of the Soul Seeker relic, that it may have been tweaked. It doesn't wound on a 2+, it get's +2 to the wound roll. So, potentially SCs could get a +1 to wound? It also means more potent poisons could trigger 6+ effects on 4+ or 5+ rolls.

I'm specifically referring to this line,

Quote :
What Toughness is the opponent you’re shooting at? Who cares? You’re wounding them on a 4+ anyway (just watch out for vehicles).

Sounds like they're keeping the old mechanic

_________________
"Death solves all problems. No man, no problem."
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 760
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:38

@Mppqlmd wrote:
All poison is 4+, and the old 2+ now has a +2 instead. Poison is unchanged.
Will kabal of the black heart give inured to pain to vehicles??

Sent from Topic'it App

That's how I read the rule, nice little extra buff black heart gives. Not very useful against d6 damage anti tank weapons given how fnp works these days, but given how vulnerable our transports are to small arms fire the little extra save is welcome.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3084
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:38

Im liking what i am seeing for sure, cant wait to see more!

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 230
Join date : 2017-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   Tue Mar 27 2018, 15:39

As a newer player, I don't know the answer. Did venoms used to have access to splinter racks or will it likely be raiders only?

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals   

Back to top Go down
 
Codex Drukhari Preview: The Kabals
Back to top 
Page 1 of 16Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 8 ... 16  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: