HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
AuthorMessage
The Red King
Hekatrix
The Red King

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:09

https://www.warhammer-community.com/2018/03/26/codex-drukhai-preview-assembling-your-raiding-party/

This actually sounds amazing so far. Like... actually exciting.

Bonus CP, multiple warlords? Although obviously the bonus CP is just to make up for what you'd lose making them a battalion etc. If our HQ's are actually good I'm really excited. I'm also 100% sure we won't get a cheap HQ option. It would be absolutely broken.
Back to top Go down
Dalamar
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 187
Join date : 2012-02-28
Location : Chicago

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:15

damn, beat me to it. Yes Really cool. I foresee an issue with tournaments and detachment limits.
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Sybarite
yellabelly

Posts : 314
Join date : 2017-11-16

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:16

Love it. Teenage Angst should be able to chill out a little tonight. Perhaps.

Bonus CPs for patrol detachments. 1CP to give a warlord trait to a succubus AND a haemie, whilst running an actual Archon Warlord with a trait too? I'm most definitely happy with that

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Irish
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 494
Join date : 2011-05-28
Location : Huntsville, Al

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:18

@Dalamar wrote:
damn, beat me to it.  Yes Really cool.  I foresee an issue with tournaments and  detachment limits.

Well Tournaments adjust to new rules coming out. They will do the same here. If its a Drukhari army it can have up to 8 patrol detachments. Easy.

This is exactly what I hoped yesterday. Being able to field thematically 3 leaders is so cool. Amd just like in Battlefleet Gotic the drukhari are represented by multiple smaller detachments.
Love it.

_________________
...What about a Bastion made out of Guardsmen as some form of sick sarcasm?...Or a Fortress of Redemption made out of Dark Angels - Sky Serpent
Back to top Go down
Caldera02
Slave
Caldera02

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-12-01
Location : Austin, Tx

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:25

shiiiiiiit. If we don't get a way to get around the 3 detachment limit, this is going to suck.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
The Red King

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:28

I'm away from book. Isn't the 3 detachment limit labeled a reccomendation in the book?

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7306
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:30

Was hoping to take DE to the London GT in May but they have a rule about no duplicate detachments so Raiding Force is no use Sad

_________________
Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Caldera02
Slave
Caldera02

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-12-01
Location : Austin, Tx

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:34

@The Red King wrote:
I'm away from book. Isn't the 3 detachment limit labeled a reccomendation in the book?

It's a requirement for matched play.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
The Red King

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:35

Well 2 week FAQ?

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy

Posts : 388
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:42

I see possible greatness from this article. It will be interesting to see what they do with the free agent thingy with the incubi.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
Mppqlmd

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:44

This is actually very exciting. It even looks like they tried to do something cool. Of course, we all know it's impossible, but it's a pleasant thought.

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
Rodi Sikni
Kabalite Warrior
Rodi Sikni

Posts : 108
Join date : 2017-12-09

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:44

I want to think that in the March global FAQs they will include some notes about it.
Back to top Go down
Dalamar
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 187
Join date : 2012-02-28
Location : Chicago

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:46

I will most assuredly have to listen in to "Signals from the Frontline" Wednesday. because there are more issues than just saying Drukhari can take up to 8 patrol detachments. Right now the min point expenditure for that is 594. Now, can we still take a craftworld detachment, or an Ynnari? How about another Drukhari brigade? On the strict side if you use this rule you can only have Patrol detachments of Drukhari meaning we can never break 11 CP.

What I would like is your entire army must be Drukhari, All patrol detachments count as one detachment for for the purpose of the 3 detachment limit.
Back to top Go down
PartZebra
Kabalite Warrior
PartZebra

Posts : 142
Join date : 2017-06-28
Location : Lincolnshire

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:47

I'm super stoked for this. As I mentioned in the other thread, it's important to note that this is just an option for building your list. The article hints that there are incentives for not utilising Raiding Force.

And that stratagem is pretty cool tbh.

_________________
Traverse the Webway with us! https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Sybarite
DevilDoll

Posts : 301
Join date : 2013-08-16

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:48

Really cool that 1cp stratagem is exactly what i wanted for how i imagined my raidfing party. Three sisters (conversioned) leading the Pirates of the Black Faith... Nyx (archon), Hecate (succubus) and Nemesis (hemy) the crazed worshipers of darkness now each with her own warlord trait...!
Im stocked!!!!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7306
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:48

@Dalamar wrote:
I will most assuredly have to listen in to "Signals from the Frontline" Wednesday.  because there are more issues than just saying Drukhari can take up to 8 patrol detachments.  Right now the min point expenditure for that is 594.  Now, can we still take a craftworld detachment, or an Ynnari? How about another Drukhari brigade?  On the strict side if you use this rule you can only have Patrol detachments of Drukhari meaning we can never break 11 CP.

What I would like is your entire army must be Drukhari,  All patrol detachments count as one detachment for for the purpose of the 3 detachment limit.

There's nothing to suggest that you need to take an entire Drukhari army and that goes against the whole design of the game for 8e. All we need is some sort of special dispensation to break the 3 detachment limit.

_________________
Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Hekatrix
Burnage

Posts : 1146
Join date : 2017-09-12

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 15:59

I've been operating under the assumption that even for matched play the 3 detachment thing was a suggestion, not a hard limit. Is that not the case?

I know a lot of tournaments have strict detachment requirements, but that's basically a house rule (and hopefully they'll be flexible about us)...

Anyways - this all looks very exciting. I'm excited!
Back to top Go down
Caldera02
Slave
Caldera02

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-12-01
Location : Austin, Tx

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:01

Yes, the detachment limit is a hard rule just like the Half army in reserve rule and limit one use on strategems per phase.
Back to top Go down
Ubernoob1
Kabalite Warrior
Ubernoob1

Posts : 150
Join date : 2013-04-20
Location : Newport News, Virginia

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:09

I have to wonder if there is a simple and clean way to allow raiding force to work without the risk of it becoming solely a CP farm for other eldar lists.
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1093
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:09

I'm hyped. I hope we'll get a big point reduction on our HQ, though. Or else, it'll come very expensive to have 3-8 patrols detachment (HQ)
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Hekatrix
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 1109
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:13

I really think 3 patrols will be a solid way to run DE. We can safely assume at least some of our characters will get a boost/pts reduction, and 3 characters really isn't overspending on characters considering it's only one more character than a battalion detachment. 3 characters and 3 troops will unlock 4 cps and 6 slots each for elite/fa/hs, and even 6 fliers if you really wanted to run that many. Seems like a solid deal to me.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Siticus the Ancient
Wych
Siticus the Ancient

Posts : 935
Join date : 2011-09-10
Location : Riga, Latvia

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:15

Off to a good start, as I can deploy my bunch of disparate raider gangs the way I envisioned them when I first started the army - a gathering of various forces, each bringing their own approach to battle along the way.

Very excited!

Raise the sights, the city lights are calling
We're hot tonight, the time is right, there's nitro in the air
In the street is where we'll meet, we're warning
On the beat, we won't retreat, beware!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mtu20Ejv3SI

_________________
Siticus Empyrean Vision - my Facebook page with various painting projects
Siticus' Empyrean Visions log - the project log for my Aeldari works and beyond
Back to top Go down
Sarkesian
Kabalite Warrior
Sarkesian

Posts : 223
Join date : 2016-01-12
Location : Utah

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:23

Totally going to run a triumvirate! Nihilus the Archon, Sion the Haemonculus, and Traya the Succubus.

Question about it, I may have misread it, but only the Archon counts as the warlord? Or would they need to kill all 3 to get slay the warlord. I only had a brief look at it before I got into work.
Back to top Go down
PartZebra
Kabalite Warrior
PartZebra

Posts : 142
Join date : 2017-06-28
Location : Lincolnshire

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:25

The stratagem only works if the Archon is the Warlord, and the stratagem counts the Succubus and Haemi as warlords insofar that they get warlord traits; i.e. they don't count towards Slay the Warlord etc.

_________________
Traverse the Webway with us! https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Hekatrix
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 1109
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2018, 16:27

Only the archon counts as the warlord for the purpose of killing the warlord. The succubus/heamonculus only count as a warlord for the purpose of giving each of them a warlord trait. Whether the stratagem is actually worth it or not will depend on what our traits are, but considering daemons got 6 traits per daemon faction I think it's entirely possible we'll get 6 traits each for kabal/cult/coven, and out of that many traits we'll have to have at least a few solid ones.

edit: beaten to the punch..

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party Empty
PostSubject: Re: Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party   Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Codex: Drukhai Preview – Assembling Your Raiding Party
Back to top 
Page 1 of 7Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: