HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Multiple charges for Archon/Court?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
WrackYourBrains
Hellion
WrackYourBrains

Posts : 50
Join date : 2014-10-07

Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 15 2018, 18:46

If my Archon and his court (say two Sslyth) want to charge, is that three charges that I have to declare, and three charge distance rolls to make? Or do they charge together? Ditto for something like a Succubus with a unit of wyches?

Cheers in advance
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Wych
dumpeal

Posts : 976
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 15 2018, 22:09

each archon and sslyths are a different unit. So it's 3 charges and 3 charges distances
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
Mppqlmd

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 15 2018, 22:17

Also possibly 3 overwatch, if everyone of them gets killed one after the other XD

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
WrackYourBrains
Hellion
WrackYourBrains

Posts : 50
Join date : 2014-10-07

Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 16 2018, 09:17

Thought so, just seems a little odd. Thanks all.

What if the Archon charges from behind the Sslyth? Can he be target by overwatch if he isn’t the closest character?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
Squidmaster

Posts : 1981
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 16 2018, 09:36

Yes he can.

The rules were changed so that Characters no longer prevent targetting of other Characters.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7273
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 16 2018, 10:13

Also, that rule only applies in the shooting phase.

_________________
Multiple charges for Archon/Court? YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
WrackYourBrains
Hellion
WrackYourBrains

Posts : 50
Join date : 2014-10-07

Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 16 2018, 11:05

Nice one, thanks for clearing that up Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Multiple charges for Archon/Court? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges for Archon/Court?   Multiple charges for Archon/Court? I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Multiple charges for Archon/Court?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: