HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 SFD vs Explode!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Salen
Slave
avatar

Posts : 15
Join date : 2017-01-28

PostSubject: SFD vs Explode!   Thu Nov 16 2017, 20:32

Situation from last game. My Farseer in 6" smites Maulfiend to 0 and cause him to explode. What trigger first d3 mortal from explode or Soulburst? I add that was of course my turn. We roll off and I won but this situation is not clear for my
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: SFD vs Explode!   Thu Nov 16 2017, 20:36

Explodes happens when a model is reduced to 0 wounds. SFD procs when it is destroyed. So i'd say Explodes happens first.

No back-up from FAQ, though. It's just my 0.02 bucks from reading the rules.

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Wych
avatar

Posts : 899
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

PostSubject: Re: SFD vs Explode!   Thu Nov 16 2017, 20:58

When 2 abilities trigger at the same time, the player whom it's the turn get to decide which happen first.
Back to top Go down
Salen
Slave
avatar

Posts : 15
Join date : 2017-01-28

PostSubject: Re: SFD vs Explode!   Thu Nov 16 2017, 21:04

That was my point too. Also reducing to 0 triggers Soulburst - not explosion. Technically explosion can trigger seconds soulburst on another unit if something die due to d3 wounds
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1901
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: SFD vs Explode!   Fri Nov 17 2017, 10:21

Soulburst only activates after the action which caused it completely concludes.

The FAQ says:
"the Soulburst action is resolved after the unit has completely resolved its current action, e.g. after it has completed all of its shooting attacks or after it has finished fighting, including making any consolidation moves):’"

So in the case of a Shooting attack, the ENTIRE attack, including consequences such as Expldoing, happen FIRST. Only when that action is COMPLETELY resolved can you trigger Soulburst.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Mppqlmd
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: SFD vs Explode!   Fri Nov 17 2017, 16:53

@Squidmaster wrote:
Soulburst only activates after the action which caused it completely concludes.

The FAQ says:
"the Soulburst action is resolved after the unit has completely resolved its current action, e.g. after it has completed all of its shooting attacks or after it has finished fighting, including making any consolidation moves):’"

So in the case of a Shooting attack, the ENTIRE attack, including consequences such as Expldoing, happen FIRST. Only when that action is COMPLETELY resolved can you trigger Soulburst.

I second this Smile

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: SFD vs Explode!   

Back to top Go down
 
SFD vs Explode!
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: