HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 

1,500 point list

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Diurach
Slave

PostSubject: 1,500 point list   Mon Oct 16 2017, 15:42

So, first the disclaimer! This is my first attempt at putting together a competitive list which encompasses models I want to have rather than already have, so please go easy...

Having said that, I want it to be competitive so please feel free to rip it to shreds, much like an Incubi would a cowering Imperial Guardsman Twisted Evil Just please do it nicely lol!

Here goes:

Archon - Agoniser, Blast Pistol
Succubus

5 x Warriors - Blaster, riding in Venom

9 x Incubi - riding in Raider with Dark Lance and shock prow
9 x Wyches - Hekatrix with Agoniser, Hydragauntlets, riding in Raider with Dark Lance and shock prow

3 x Ravager - 3 Dark Lances

Voidraven

Total points used - 1,497

I will have the Archon accompany the Incubi and the Succubus accompany the Wyches. Their job will be to fly quickly round the battlefield mopping up small units and units that have been weakened by ranged weapons. The rest of the army is there to put out lots of firepower. The warriors will be able to capture objectives for me or screen if need be.

I'm sure there are a lot of things I have done that could be improved upon. I did have more special weapons in the army (for example blast pistols on the Succubus and Archon) but realised I couldn't fit that into the 1,500 points, so this could be an area of weakness. Please let me know your thoughts!

Thanks,

Diurach

NOTE: Do Dark Lances on Ravagers cost extra points? Or does the 95 points for a Ravager include the 3 Dark Lances? This could be my Waterloo...
Back to top Go down
Voidhawk
Hellion

PostSubject: Re: 1,500 point list   Tue Oct 17 2017, 13:23

Nothing except Special Characters come with their wargear/weapons. So yes you need to buy the Dark Lances on the Ravagers, putting them at 155pts each.