HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Soulburst move

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3118
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Soulburst move   Sun Oct 15 2017, 17:17

SFD/SB is just the "Phase", you pick a phase and follow those rules, w/e rules they may be. Treat it like on page 176 of the BR, there are 6 phases, SFD says you can use the 1st 5 phases.

When playing it in mind this way, it becomes a lot easier to read the rules. The SFD rules says "as if it was that phase" So treat it like so in the rules.

I think the rules are extremely easy to understand in this mindset.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Vlad
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 111
Join date : 2017-02-06
Location : Coventry, England

PostSubject: Re: Soulburst move   Mon Oct 16 2017, 11:30

Interesting discussion all around!
Another interesting situation occurred in a game I played over the weekend.

A unit of Khorne Beserkers charged my one lone Harlequin Player (the other guys in his Troupe had been fried in the shooting phase). 6" away a Daemon Prince charged my unit of Wraith Guard, (suffering 4 wounds on the way in lol). For some reason my opponent decided to activate his Berserkers first and they obviously obliterated my poor Harlequin.

I then consulted my index and found that it states under the rules for SfD:

"The unit can move as if it were your movement phase. It CAN advance or fall back as part of this move".

I used the move to bring the Wraith Guard safely out of the combat away from the nasty daemon, leaving him very exposed. My turn came around and with some careful positioning was able to finish of the Daemon Prince and a squad of nearby terminators also!

Using SfD to flee a combat before the enemy model has made it's attacks is not something I had contemplated as a tactic, but seems to be useful in some situations!

Thoughts?

Cheers,
Vlad
Back to top Go down
 
Soulburst move
Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: