Share | 

Combat Drugs

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Voidhawk
Hellion

PostSubject: Combat Drugs   Fri Sep 22 2017, 10:53

I am quite new to playing the True Kin, and I was wondering what other Archons consider are the best combat drugs for each unit?

I have quite a few Cult units (which is ok in my very casual meta), so last game I took +1 Strength on my Hellions to get Str 5, +1 Toughness on Reavers for T5, and +1 Attack on Wyches for killing chaff, leaving my Succubus to take +1 WS to cancel her Glaive penalty. Is there a better way to do it?

Also, the wording on choosing/rolling for drugs is a little iffy. Can I choose for a few units, and roll for the rest? Or if I roll for one, do I have to roll for all?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan

PostSubject: Re: Combat Drugs   Fri Sep 22 2017, 11:02

On the question of choosing/rolling, there was a thread about it here but the gist of it is that you take what you're given if you roll but if you choose you can only take a drug that has not already been given to another unit unless all 6 drugs have been taken already.

Best units per drug are, in my opinion:
+1A - Wyches
+1S - Hellions
+1T - Reavers
+2MV - possibly Reavers or Hellions to help get a first turn charge or maybe a Succubus so she can keep up with a Raider that she can't get in as it's full
+2LD - Beastmasters
+1WS - no good option for this one really!

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Wych

PostSubject: Re: Combat Drugs   Fri Sep 22 2017, 11:31

+1T on Wyches is an option if you need a tarpit - T4 with a 4+ invulnerable save isn't bad at all considering how cheap they are.
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Wych

PostSubject: Re: Combat Drugs   Fri Sep 22 2017, 14:11

There is an argument weather or not the +1WS can nullify the archite glaive malus. There is a full thread about it.
Back to top Go down