HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Looking for Opinions on some Lists

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2715
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 11:14

I've made a few similar lists (my first proper ones in 8th) and I'm looking for opinions on them:

List 1
Spoiler:
 


List 2
Spoiler:
 


List 3
Spoiler:
 

In every list, each Archon will go with one of the Raider-Warrior squads. I'm aware that Huskblades on Archons aren't optimal but I wanted to differentiate my two Archons in some way.

- List 1 is pretty basic, but everything is in a transport.
- List 2 drops a Warrior squad and a Venom for a unit of Scourges with Blasters. The Trueborn also have Agonisers and PGLs.
- List 3 Instead drops a Trueborn squad and one of the Warrior's Blasters for a unit of Scourges with Blasters and a unit of Mandrakes.

I've basically not played DE at all in 8th so any thoughts or advice would be most welcome. Smile
Back to top Go down
TheHostwiththeMost
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 100
Join date : 2017-07-27

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 13:15

I like 1, maybe drop one of the trueborn for a second ravager with disintegration cannons. You already have a lot of blasters and you can split fire in 8th so it doesnt matter if they are all in the same squad.

The second ravager will give you some good anti elite infantry.

Solid list.
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2715
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 14:04

TheHostwiththeMost wrote:
I like 1, maybe drop one of the trueborn for a second ravager with disintegration cannons.  You already have a lot of blasters and you can split fire in 8th so it doesnt matter if they are all in the same squad.

The second ravager will give you some good anti elite infantry.

Solid list.

I don't actually own a second Ravager. I have a Razorwing if that's any good?
Back to top Go down
lcfr
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2013-10-20
Location : Toronto

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 15:43

^^^ yes to the Razorwing.
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 275
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 17:06

Drop huskblade on one of the archons for second agonizer. I also like the razorwing idea.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2715
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 17:18

Hen Tai, the tentacle guy wrote:
Drop huskblade on one of the archons for second agonizer.

As I said, I gave one a Huskblade to differentiate the two a bit.
Back to top Go down
Lord Johan
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 167
Join date : 2016-07-21
Location : Coming to a realspace near you

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 18:41

Swapping Trueborn with Blasters in Venom for a RWJF is a great idea. You get a twin splinter rifle or preferably splinter cannon, 2 DL or 2 dissies, and the excellent Razorwing missiles as well as the flyer's great movement abilities and some extra durability. It saves you points even if you take all upgrades on the fighter. Think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2715
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Sun Aug 13 2017, 19:08

Okay, I'm happy to take a Razorwing.

One other thing I've been considering is swapping out the Huskblade Archon for a Swooping Hawk Autarch (though this would probably work better in one of the lists with Scourges in). It's about as close as I can get to a winged Archon. Razz
Back to top Go down
TheHostwiththeMost
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 100
Join date : 2017-07-27

PostSubject: Re: Looking for Opinions on some Lists   Mon Aug 14 2017, 05:07

I like an autarch, but only in a list with more CWE for the reroll 1's.

Razorwing is solid. They are excellent this edition. -1 to hit and your enemy will 100% be shooting at it. Also gives you anti elite and anti tank while taking the heat off your ravager.
Back to top Go down
 
Looking for Opinions on some Lists
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Army Lists
-
Jump to: