HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Embarked Psykers and Over watch

Go down 
AuthorMessage
lcfr
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 456
Join date : 2013-10-20
Location : Toronto

PostSubject: Embarked Psykers and Over watch    Sun Jul 30 2017, 19:55

Can an Embarked Psyker use powers?

Can Embarked units in an Open Topped Transport fire Overwatch when charged ?
Back to top Go down
Groan
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2017-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Embarked Psykers and Over watch    Sun Jul 30 2017, 20:04

Unsure about the first question.
Pretty sure Embarked units can not shoot out of open topped transports in Overwatch. Would be neat though.
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: Embarked Psykers and Over watch    Sun Jul 30 2017, 21:20

First question : i would tend to say no, for the same reason Characters can't provide their buffs if they are in a vehicle. They are not on the table.

Second question : no. The ability to shoot from transports is given by the "Open topped" rule, so everything not specified in the rule description is forbidden. The rule says nothing about being able to shoot overwatch, so you can't.

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
TheHostwiththeMost
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 100
Join date : 2017-07-27

PostSubject: Re: Embarked Psykers and Over watch    Sun Jul 30 2017, 21:37

@Mppqlmd wrote:
Second question : no. The ability to shoot from transports is given by the "Open topped" rule, so everything not specified in the rule description is forbidden. The rule says nothing about being able to shoot overwatch, so you can't.

Thats a good way of explaining / looking at a rule.  

Core rules > special rules, unless specifically noted in the special rule.

As for OP's first question,  Under Transports in the core rules it says "embarked units cannot normally do anything or be affected by anything while embarked".  So unless you have a special rule that says otherwise, you cant use powers while embarked, well you cant do anything... Razz
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Embarked Psykers and Over watch    

Back to top Go down
 
Embarked Psykers and Over watch
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: