HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Are snipers rules poorly written ?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mppqlmd
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Are snipers rules poorly written ?   Sun Jul 30 2017, 10:02

The text says "Each time you roll a wound of 6+, it inflicts a mortal wound in addition to any other damage".
So we can assume that the mortal wound is inflicted immidiatly after you roll the 6. Before saves. The problem is that your enemy would allocate the (not yet saved) wound to a model, then allocate the mortal wound to that model (that isn't technically dead, so it's legit), thus rendering the normal wound useless.
So here's my question : is it possible, or not, to kill 2 models with a sniper shot, or can both wounds be allocated to the same 1W model ?
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2931
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Are snipers rules poorly written ?   Sun Jul 30 2017, 11:25

Mortal wounds spill over so I would guess: yes.
You kill the model per normal wound and do the mortal one afterwards.
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
avatar

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Are snipers rules poorly written ?   Sun Jul 30 2017, 14:26

^that would imply that if you're sniping a multiwound model, that the mortal wound would go onto the wounded model.

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v


Last edited by Barrywise on Wed Aug 02 2017, 23:13; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
avatar

Posts : 826
Join date : 2015-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Are snipers rules poorly written ?   Mon Jul 31 2017, 12:04

The mortal wound is additional to other damage, so you would resolve the normal wound first, if applicable, then the mortal wound, which would spill over in the case of single wound models. Not super clear, but should still work out the sensible way.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
TheHostwiththeMost
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 100
Join date : 2017-07-27

PostSubject: Re: Are snipers rules poorly written ?   Wed Aug 02 2017, 22:01




The way I see it, the rule says that on a wound roll of 6, you deal a mortal wound in addition to any other damage. If damage is the last step, and you are adding to that, then the mortal wound is after damage.



This part seems to confirm that mortal wounds are never lost.

Hope that helps =)


Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Are snipers rules poorly written ?   

Back to top Go down
 
Are snipers rules poorly written ?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: