HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Mandrakes in cover

Go down 
AuthorMessage
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2870
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Mandrakes in cover   Wed Jul 26 2017, 14:55

If I put Mandrakes in cover, can I do a 4+ save against stuff like a normal Bolter?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7066
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Mandrakes in cover   Wed Jul 26 2017, 14:59

No. You don't get the cover bonus to invulnerable saves.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
krayd
Wych
avatar

Posts : 584
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

PostSubject: Re: Mandrakes in cover   Wed Jul 26 2017, 17:39

It's pretty pointless to put mandrakes in cover now (unless you're putting them out of LOS), as they receive no real benefit from it.
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 353
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: Mandrakes in cover   Wed Jul 26 2017, 17:47

What modifiers would be necessary for the 7+ armor save come into effect? They would need +3 armor modifier to be better than the invulnerable. Is there anything that can trigger that many modifiers?
Back to top Go down
krayd
Wych
avatar

Posts : 584
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

PostSubject: Re: Mandrakes in cover   Wed Jul 26 2017, 18:27

Not that I'm aware of. The best that I can think of is that you can get a +2 from being stationary in ruins if you're playing with the Cities of Death rules.
Back to top Go down
 
Mandrakes in cover
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: