HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Ynnari FAQ... Help me understand.

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
|Meavar
Wych
avatar

Posts : 850
Join date : 2017-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Ynnari FAQ... Help me understand.   Tue Jul 25 2017, 12:06

Another quick question.
If someone fall back, and you charge it the same turn with SfD: he cannot shoot using overwatch since he cannot shoot in the turn he falls back right?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 6914
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Ynnari FAQ... Help me understand.   Tue Jul 25 2017, 12:12

Looks that way:

Quote :
A unit that Falls Back also cannot shoot later that turn unless it can Fly


_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 48
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Ynnari FAQ... Help me understand.   Thu Jul 27 2017, 12:30

hey guys sorry for this question but im way to confused with the faq and i need a clear answer. Can i have a pure drukhari detachment with PfP but include one of the Ynnari trio as my Warlord WITHOUT giving ynnari to anyone but only using its Aeldari keyword just for the fun of it?
*And remain Battleforged
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 6914
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Ynnari FAQ... Help me understand.   Thu Jul 27 2017, 12:51

You couldn't include any of the Ynnari Triumvirate in a non-Ynnari, Drukhari detachment, as per the FAQ:

Quote :
If your army is Battle-forged, Ynnari units can only be included in Detachments in which all units have the Ynnari keyword.

You could include one in a separate, Ynnari detachment and have him/her as your Warlord though.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 48
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Ynnari FAQ... Help me understand.   Thu Jul 27 2017, 16:19

@Count Adhemar wrote:
You couldn't include any of the Ynnari Triumvirate in a non-Ynnari, Drukhari detachment, as per the FAQ:

Quote :
If your army is Battle-forged, Ynnari units can only be included in Detachments in which all units have the Ynnari keyword.

You could include one in a separate, Ynnari detachment and have him/her as your Warlord though.

thank you ^^
Back to top Go down
 
Ynnari FAQ... Help me understand.
Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: