HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Quick question about Drazhar

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Dizlen
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 42
Join date : 2017-05-09

PostSubject: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 11:10

He has an ability called "Master of blades" which gives any Incubi units within 6'' +1 to hit. Seeing as he is already on a 2+ to hit and he is an Incubi unit, does this mean that he is hitting on 1's? Not to mention when turn 3 comes around and we get +1 to hit in the fight phase from power through pain. Would that mean you are auto hitting on turn 3 with him?
Back to top Go down
Bedlam55
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 90
Join date : 2017-06-18
Location : Central Coast NSW

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 11:51

@Dizlen wrote:
He has an ability called "Master of blades" which gives any Incubi units within 6'' +1 to hit. Seeing as he is already on a 2+ to hit and he is an Incubi unit, does this mean that he is hitting on 1's? Not to mention when turn 3 comes around and we get +1 to hit in the fight phase from power through pain. Would that mean you are auto hitting on turn 3 with him?

I'm pretty sure there is a line in the rules about always missing on a 1

_________________
Cult of the Crimson Maw


Last edited by Bedlam55 on Thu Jul 20 2017, 12:28; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Dizlen
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 42
Join date : 2017-05-09

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 11:56

Okay so basically 2+ is the best it can get I'm assuming. Still pretty good but would have been cool if he could auto hit.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1593
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 12:10

Here's the thing.

Technically, you're right.
Because its a modifier.

So if you roll a 1, that gets modified into a 2.
So yes.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Bedlam55
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 90
Join date : 2017-06-18
Location : Central Coast NSW

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 12:24

Yeah I can confirm rolls of a 1 fails to hit irrespective of modifiers check page 181. Same applies to armorer saves.

_________________
Cult of the Crimson Maw


Last edited by Bedlam55 on Thu Jul 20 2017, 12:26; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Dizlen
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 42
Join date : 2017-05-09

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 12:25

Cool thanks for clearing that up Smile
Back to top Go down
Bedlam55
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 90
Join date : 2017-06-18
Location : Central Coast NSW

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 12:27

2+ is still really good!

_________________
Cult of the Crimson Maw
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Wych
avatar

Posts : 669
Join date : 2017-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 12:46

No because the rules say an 1 is a miss ignoring modifiers

Beaten to it
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 447
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 13:35

^they are correct. Similar rules apply to overwatch and something with a -1 to hit. For Overwatch a roll of a 6 always hit irrespective of modifiers.

Edit: Another little trick you might enjoy, look at what Drazhar's ability does to Klaivex

forget i said anything Embarassed


Last edited by Barrywise on Thu Jul 20 2017, 16:03; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Dizlen
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 42
Join date : 2017-05-09

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 13:40

@Barrywise wrote:
Another little trick you might enjoy, look at what Drazhar's ability does to Klaivex

I'm a little confused, wouldn't he just stay at 2+ to hit?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3063
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 14:25

However, it would still allow him to STAY at a 2+ to hit, even if he has a -1 modifier from an external source.
Back to top Go down
Bedlam55
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 90
Join date : 2017-06-18
Location : Central Coast NSW

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 14:32

@Jimsolo wrote:
However, it would still allow him to STAY at a 2+ to hit, even if he has a -1 modifier from an external source.

This is spot on

_________________
Cult of the Crimson Maw
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1182
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 14:48

@Barrywise wrote:

Another little trick you might enjoy, look at what Drazhar's ability does to Klaivex

I'm not sure what you're hinting at here, the klaivex special ability works on the wound roll.
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 447
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 16:02

Wow i'm a dummy, you're right, drazhar adds 1 in the "to hit" phase. Klaivex special ability is in the "to wound" phase. everyone ignore me. lol!
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2738
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 17:54

@Jimsolo wrote:
However, it would still allow him to STAY at a 2+ to hit, even if he has a -1 modifier from an external source.

He'd have that from turn 3 anyway though, thanks to PfP.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3063
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 17:55

Which means he could have up to -2 and still hit on 2+.
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 447
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 20 2017, 18:05

@Jimsolo wrote:
Which means he could have up to -2 and still hit on 2+.

sounds like he's really good with his blades, maybe even a master with them.

*insert beyblade reference here*
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 330
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Fri Jul 21 2017, 07:48

I'm a dummy.

But he will at least cancel out the plaguebearers -1 to hit debuff?


Last edited by Scrz on Fri Jul 21 2017, 07:49; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Dumdums)
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2679
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Fri Jul 21 2017, 10:55

I guess so

_________________
+++++INCOMING TRANSMISSION+++++
The Dark Eldar Codex sucks. You probably won just because your enemy loaded his dice to loose. Never forget this mantra and spread the word. Mention it in every discussion possible, people can´t get enough of that valuable information and need to be reminded regularely.
+++++END OF TRANSMISSION+++++
http://www.thedarkcity.net/t12720-tainted-reborn
Back to top Go down
Archon_91
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 336
Join date : 2017-01-03

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Fri Jul 21 2017, 21:24

I love the Incubi, wish Drahzar had a better aura or at least more attacks then a klaivex ... But all in all my experience with Incubi and Drazhar are they are completely rediculous, and have found a permanent place in my lists. I need to get more of them ... 2 units of ten here I come!
Back to top Go down
clively
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 229
Join date : 2013-03-19

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Tue Jul 25 2017, 06:01

I love the incubi too. a unit of 10 is often overkill....which is how I like it.

_________________
Kabal of the Green Hair
Back to top Go down
LordSplata
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 151
Join date : 2017-06-14
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Tue Jul 25 2017, 13:40

I haven't fielded them yet this edition, but they look fun.
Good to hear you have enjoyed them as they don't get much of a mention in these parts and I was starting to worry they weren't good or didn't mesh w the army
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3063
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Tue Jul 25 2017, 13:59

Last two eds they had serious problems. This most recent version is worth taking though. I've been digging them.
Back to top Go down
Imateria
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 391
Join date : 2016-02-06
Location : Birmingham

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Wed Jul 26 2017, 17:16

Drazhars ability combined with PfP allowing him to ignore -2 to hit modifiers is surprisingly powerful having watched a Daemon Prince swing inefectually against Deathleaper with it's -2 before.

As for Incubi, the change to the core rules so that they don't go last after charging thorugh terrain and S6 no longer doubling them out as well as a 2ppm price drop and an extra attack each has made them excellent.
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 447
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Quick question about Drazhar   Thu Jul 27 2017, 04:36

What results have you had so far Jimsolo?

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
 
Quick question about Drazhar
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DARK ELDAR DISCUSSION

 :: Dark Eldar Discussion
-
Jump to: