HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Declaring multiple assaults

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PlayableNPC
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-10-03

PostSubject: Declaring multiple assaults   Tue Jul 18 2017, 02:47

How are y'all doing this? Do you declare all units that will be assaulting X targets or then move into overwatch or do you declare assault, overwatch, charge then declare the next assault. My main (lol and only opponent) is Orks, so I don't normally assault. That's a silly notion. But now that wyches are better tarpits I want to try it.

I've read the BRB for clarifications but can't find it. How would one go about getting a raider or venom AND. A unit of wyches into combat without the wyches (or any T3 unit (incubus, etc)) without dying the sad death from overwatch?


Last night I tried it, fumbled my way through and let the venom soak wounds to get within 1" thus preventing further overwatch from his Lootas. Then my wyches got in and absolutely murdered his big bad Dakka unit.

I smiled. Just wanna make sure I am playing it correctly.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Declaring multiple assaults   Tue Jul 18 2017, 07:16

Choose one unit, resolve the Charge Sequence, move onto next:

CHARGE SEQUENCE
1. Choose unit to charge with
2. Choose targets
3. Enemy resolves Overwatch
4. Roll 2D6 and make charge move

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
PlayableNPC
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-10-03

PostSubject: Re: Declaring multiple assaults   Tue Jul 18 2017, 08:28

That's what I thought. My opponent said I had to state all units that were going to charge at all their targets. For example, venom gonnacharge your lootas, wyches gonna charge same lootas, kabbys gonna charge your mob o boyz, etc. THEN we do overwatch. I felt this manner put me and my army at a disadvantage. He said it's a cheap way to play (how I was doing it).

Thanks for the clarification.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Declaring multiple assaults   Tue Jul 18 2017, 09:09

As an example, if you have a unit of Wyches and a Raider, you can choose the Raider to charge with. You then choose which unit(s) it will charge and those units can resolve their overwatch. You then roll the charge distance for the Raider. Any of your target units that you end up within 1" of can no longer fire overwatch against any further charges as it cannot fire if there are any enemy models within 1" of it.. You then choose your Wyches and choose which unit(s) they are going to charge, and so on.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Declaring multiple assaults   

Back to top Go down
 
Declaring multiple assaults
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: