HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Archon Invlun Save Mechanics? Roll saves 1 at a time?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
HaeSuse
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2017-06-19
Location : Birmingham, AL, USA

PostSubject: Archon Invlun Save Mechanics? Roll saves 1 at a time?   Sat Jul 15 2017, 04:13

Basically it's all in the Title. But, when an Archon is rolling for his 2 up invulnerable save, do you roll each wound 1 at a time? Meaning, if you take multiple wounds, do you roll 1 d6 for the first one, and if it's a 2+ move to the next one, rinse and repeat, until all wounds have either been saved, or you roll a 1, and lose the invuln?

Or do you roll them all at once, and anything over 2 is saved, and all 1's are not saved, and if and only if at least 1 of them is a 1, then lose the invuln?
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
avatar

Posts : 592
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Archon Invlun Save Mechanics? Roll saves 1 at a time?   Sat Jul 15 2017, 06:19

Im fairly certain that is how it's played. Old editions as well. Keep going until you roll a 1. And when you do he's usually dying or he's about to be.

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
 
Archon Invlun Save Mechanics? Roll saves 1 at a time?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: