HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Charging into buildings/multiple floors

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Barrywise
Wych
avatar

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Sun Jul 09 2017, 05:48

Howdy y'all. How does charging into a unit that is on the 2nd floor of a building while you're on the 1st floor work? Is it 3" per level? do you measure the vertical distance in inches? Etc. Also, I know that monstrous creatures/vehicles are no longer allowed to move fully into buildings/ruins and that helps units like Scourges and other flyers survive by avoiding melee, how exactly do the rules work?
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
avatar

Posts : 826
Join date : 2015-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Mon Jul 10 2017, 09:16

There isn't a 3" per level rule anymore. So you would move the actual distance required to get between levels.

For the sake of Drukhari galactic domination, that means you should make terrain with floors 6.5" apart, so dirty imperials can't climb between levels.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 378
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Mon Jul 10 2017, 14:35

It looks like movement isn't all or nothing. The rules look similar to Shadow Wars and if a model is half way there, put some dice under it. "Wobbly Model"
Back to top Go down
aurynn
Incubi


Posts : 1626
Join date : 2013-04-23

PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Mon Jul 10 2017, 16:14

I believe that as per RAW you are right. @Myrvn
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 378
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Mon Jul 10 2017, 18:18

I swear they covered it in the FAQ or possibly the quasi-FAQ for changing editions, but I can't find it now.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3084
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Wed Jul 12 2017, 19:48

The FAQ was for Harlequins, they said you treat terrain like fly and measure at an angle, and it wasnt in the Official faq but the fast live stream one i believe, they said during that part that all measurements through terrain is true distance, like if the model you are charging is 3" over and 2" up you need a 4" charge.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 378
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Wed Jul 12 2017, 20:22

Question #4 for Core Rules on Stepping Into A New Edition of Warhammer 40,000 - Q. What happens when an Infantry model cannot completely end its move on a floor of ruins when
attempting to scale the walls?

A. If an Infantry model is unable to complete a move
to a stable position, use the Wobbly Model Syndrome guidelines in the core rules to identify with your opponent where your model’s actual location is.

Not quite sure if posting an FAQ answer is kosher.


Last edited by Myrvn on Thu Jul 13 2017, 01:47; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3084
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   Wed Jul 12 2017, 20:34

Yeah you can post faq's answers, basically if its public you can post it.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Charging into buildings/multiple floors   

Back to top Go down
 
Charging into buildings/multiple floors
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: