HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 FAQ is up

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Sarkesian
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 222
Join date : 2016-01-12
Location : Utah

PostSubject: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 19:23

https://www.warhammer-community.com/2017/07/02/warhammer-40000-faq-now-available-july2gw-homepage-post-1/

We can no longer put Hellions in transports, and the stinger pistol is 2+ now. Not much else changed for us.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 19:52

OH SNAP was looking for this, i got a text it was up, let me read though it really fast.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Faitherun
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 269
Join date : 2017-02-13

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 19:56

Scourges also can't be transported.

Star Cannons took a nerf - d3 damage now instead of 3
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 20:04

Pages 56 and 57
– Raiders and Venoms, Transport
Add the following sentence to both units’ datasheets:
‘This model cannot transport Hellions or Scourges.

Dang it.........

Q. If a transport is destroyed whilst an
Yn nari
unit is embarked
inside, can that unit make a Soulburst action after it disembarks?
A. No.

Due to the sequencing we did before but i understand this change.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Faitherun
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 269
Join date : 2017-02-13

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 20:06

They also fixed the (IMO ridiculous) loop hole of using Word of the Phoenix power to soul burst units that can't soul burst
Back to top Go down
Trueborn44
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 174
Join date : 2016-06-14

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 20:18

I was just looking at the stepping in to a new edition post on the FAQ and noticed that the first question about the course rules says that when measuring from a vehicle that's larger than it's base, you measure from the closest part of the base, not the vehicle. It doesn't specify if this is for movement or for shooting, so does this mean we can't shoot from the tips of our vehicles anymore? Seems like a strange way to word it.

They also clarified that units inside transports can't fire over watch when their vehicle is charged.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 20:25

@Trueborn44 wrote:
I was just looking at the stepping in to a new edition post on the FAQ and noticed that the first question about the course rules says that when measuring from a vehicle that's larger than it's base, you measure from the closest part of the base, not the vehicle. It doesn't specify if this is for movement or for shooting, so does this mean we can't shoot from the tips of our vehicles anymore? Seems like a strange way to word it.

They also clarified that units inside transports can't fire over watch when their vehicle is charged.

I thought everyone knew you cant overwtach out of vehicles, the open top rule is very clear.

And the rules in the FAQ seems to be clear that vehicles measure from the base (this is how i was playing it already).

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
avatar

Posts : 659
Join date : 2017-03-10

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 20:27

A point of note is you no longer have to pay a tax to field understrength units in matched play, if I read it correctly.

_________________
"Death solves all problems. No man, no problem."
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 20:34

@TheBaconPope wrote:
A point of note is you no longer have to pay a tax to field understrength units in matched play, if I read it correctly.


Yep!

Edit: tho you can only do it once still.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 388
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 20:44

I'm a bit disapointed that we didn't get more "drukhari" clarifications. I would love a spesification on inured to suffering. Is the save taken against the wound or the damage?

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
aurynn
Incubi


Posts : 1626
Join date : 2013-04-23

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:26

Sooo... Now I can take 5 Brides and 1 more Syren as my one "understrength" choice as escort for my Succubus? Just a first thought, I think we can find nastier stuff.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:32

2 Trueborns with DL's as 1 unit Twisted Evil

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Gherma
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 197
Join date : 2012-12-10
Location : London, UK

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:34



Does this mean that scourges actually deep strike in short range of heat lances?

_________________
CHECK MY MODELS ON MY PROJECT LOG: KABAL OF THE SHADOW GYRINX
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:36

No, b.c you only need to be within an 1" to be in CC, DSing 9.1" and charge 9" means your within 1"

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
avatar

Posts : 659
Join date : 2017-03-10

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:36

Quote :
Does this mean that scourges actually deep strike in short range of heat lances?

Quite the opposite, I read this as treating the unit as being 10" away for determining charge ranges (keeping in mind you add 1 to the roll)

_________________
"Death solves all problems. No man, no problem."
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:38

@TheBaconPope wrote:
Quote :
Does this mean that scourges actually deep strike in short range of heat lances?

Quite the opposite, I read this as treating the unit as being 10" away for determining charge ranges  (keeping in mind you add 1 to the roll)

Its not 10" its more than 9" meaning you can be 9.01" away, so a 9" charge will make it due to having to be within 1" to be consider in CC.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Trueborn44
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 174
Join date : 2016-06-14

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:38

Ooh that's a good catch @Gherma. On the other hand, you only need to be within 1" of a unit to make the charge, so whilst you're still technically greater than 9" away you will always make the charge, but if this the case then no luck for heat lances.
Back to top Go down
Gherma
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 197
Join date : 2012-12-10
Location : London, UK

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:40

I think this FAQ need a FAQ XD

If you could deep strike in short range this would explain the cost of heat lances...

_________________
CHECK MY MODELS ON MY PROJECT LOG: KABAL OF THE SHADOW GYRINX
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:42

@Gherma wrote:
I think this FAQ need a FAQ XD

Honestly everything i've seen was 100% clean and clear, we need more FAQ's for other things tho.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Gherma
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 197
Join date : 2012-12-10
Location : London, UK

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 21:56

Sorry I didn't express myself properly. The FAQ is very good in general, a lot better than ones in previous editions. Just this point of deep strike distance to me still seems not 100% clear.

_________________
CHECK MY MODELS ON MY PROJECT LOG: KABAL OF THE SHADOW GYRINX
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 300
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 22:10

@Hen Tai, the tentacle guy wrote:
I'm a bit disapointed that we didn't get more "drukhari" clarifications. I would love a spesification on inured to suffering. Is the save taken against the wound or the damage?

This was already cleared up in the Designer's Commentary:
1. You roll to hit
2. You roll to wound
3. Opponent rolls save (armour or invul)
4. You determine total damage caused
5. For every wound caused, opponent rolls a single die for his FNP-like save.
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 300
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 22:14

I haven't seen anyone mention this yet: an Exploding transport no longer affects the unit inside - at least not anymore than one getting wrecked.
They've actually spelled out the order of handling an exploding transport really well this time around.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3261
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Sun Jul 02 2017, 23:16

@Gherma wrote:
Sorry I didn't express myself properly. The FAQ is very good in general, a lot better than ones in previous editions. Just this point of deep strike distance to me still seems not 100% clear.

It is clear....

You must be out of 9"
When you charge to be in CC you must be within 1"

If you are 9.01 " away you only need to move your character 8.99" so therefor you you need a 9" charge lol.

Or to make it easier, you DS 9 1/2 inches away, a 9" charge means you would end 1/2 inch away, you check to see if you are within 1" you are so you made the charge.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
mynamelegend
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 151
Join date : 2015-04-05

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Mon Jul 03 2017, 01:04

Honestly the nicest thing for us here is the understrength unit thing. Incubi Bodyguards Live Again, Kind Of!
Back to top Go down
Imateria
Wych
avatar

Posts : 510
Join date : 2016-02-06
Location : Birmingham

PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   Mon Jul 03 2017, 01:42

@Trueborn44 wrote:
I was just looking at the stepping in to a new edition post on the FAQ and noticed that the first question about the course rules says that when measuring from a vehicle that's larger than it's base, you measure from the closest part of the base, not the vehicle. It doesn't specify if this is for movement or for shooting, so does this mean we can't shoot from the tips of our vehicles anymore? Seems like a strange way to word it.

They also clarified that units inside transports can't fire over watch when their vehicle is charged.
A complete moot point for us, all of our vehicles have the "Hover Vehicle" special rule specifically saying that we make measruments to and from the hull of the vehicle.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: FAQ is up   

Back to top Go down
 
FAQ is up
Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: