HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Psychic powers in combat

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7069
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 09:55

Probably just a hangover from earlier editions but I can't see anything to prevent psykers using their powers either whilst they are in combat or when their target is in combat. Am I missing anything?

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 342
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 12:37

I think you are correct. You can manifest a power even in CC. What kind of unit you will be able to target, will be stated in the rules for the power itself. But I haven't seen any that disallow targeting a unit in engaged in CC.
Mind bullets > regular bullets.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7069
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 12:58

You can also target characters, as the restriction on targeting them only applies in the shooting phase.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
avatar

Posts : 592
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 14:08

Yeah, tying up a psyker in CC only limits which unit it can cast smite on.

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
avatar

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

PostSubject: Re: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 16:54

remember Smite is the closest unit anyway. If you are in combat, you can only smite what you are fighting

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
avatar

Posts : 592
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 17:34

Right, that's what I was implying.

Also, just to confirm. Psychic powers out of vehicles is a no go right?

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 342
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 18:27

yeah. only thing you can do out of vehicles is shoot out of open topped vehicles.
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
avatar

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

PostSubject: Re: Psychic powers in combat   Tue Jun 27 2017, 19:34

Correct. The models are considered off the board unless a special rule (Open-Topped or the one on the Tantulus) says otherwise

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
 
Psychic powers in combat
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: