HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Exploding Transports

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1898
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Exploding Transports   Thu Jun 15 2017, 12:53

Ok, just wondering how others are reading this:

Transports
"If a Transport is destroyed, any units embarked within it immediately disembark (see below) before thre transport model is removed, but you must then roll one dice for each model you just set up on the battlefield. For each roll of 1, a model that disembarked (your choice) is slain."

Explodes
"If this model is reduced to 0 wounds, roll a D6 before removing the model from the battlefield; on a 6 it explodes, and each unit within 3" suffers D3 mortal wounds."


So, in which order would you do this?

Would you disembark passengers before the Explodes roll? Meaning that they may take damage from the disembark AND then may take damage from the Explodes?
Or would you do the Explodes result first? Meaning the passengers only get their own damage roll and are NOT also hit by the Explodes?

Do you see this as a "Sequencing" and "same time" thing giving you the choice?
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Exploding Transports   Thu Jun 15 2017, 12:57

They seem to occur at the same time (ie, before the transport model is removed from the table) which means that the player whose turn it is decides the order. The 'immediately' in the disembark rule might muddy the waters though as you could argue that this implies it happens before anything without that qualifier.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Ikol
Wych
avatar

Posts : 564
Join date : 2017-03-20
Location : Perth

PostSubject: Re: Exploding Transports   Thu Jun 15 2017, 14:13

I'd say that they suffer from both, and that order is irrelevant.

Also; am I the only one that wishes this explosion was a bit more... regular. As in on a 2+?

#TotallyNotPlanningAPincushionRaiderChargeInWhichIStretchAsManyEmptyRaidersInto3"RangeOfAsManyEnemyUnitsAsICan.

Mortal Wounds are Love. Mortal Wounds are Life.

_________________
This world exists because of the things we have done, forever branching to the decisions we make and twisting to what we do not.

”Woe to our enemies.  We'll tear them apart regardless.” ~Barrywise
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Exploding Transports   Thu Jun 15 2017, 14:21

If the explosion occurs before the passengers disembark then they are not on the table at the time and don't get hit.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2017-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Exploding Transports   Thu Jun 15 2017, 18:11

The destroyed rule actually specifies before models are disembarked.
SO I say they only suffer one, but not the explosion.
The reason why it is only on a 6 is because otherwise it could be more usefull to shoot your own weak wounded transport then the enemy, just so you get the destroyed result and they suffer damage.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Exploding Transports   

Back to top Go down
 
Exploding Transports
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: