HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Disembarking distance question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 868
Join date : 2015-12-21

Disembarking distance question Empty
PostSubject: Disembarking distance question   Disembarking distance question I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 15 2017, 10:29

When disembarking you have to deploy models within 3" of the transport.

In the 7th Edition FAQ, GW clarified the word 'within' means partially within unless otherwise stated, such as in the Placing Disembarked Models rule, which said models must end their move wholly within 6" of the access point.

8th Edition rules just say within 3", not wholly within 3". Does that mean we can interpret 'within' as meaning partially within 3"?

This would have a fairly significant bearing on the issue with getting out of a transport that gets charged, as described in the thread in the tactics section.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Disembarking distance question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Disembarking distance question   Disembarking distance question I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 15 2017, 10:46

Based on the fact it does not say wholly within - and based on past editions - you should be able to deploy the models so long as at least part of the base (however small) is within 3"

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
 
Disembarking distance question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: