Share | 

8th Edition Mathhammer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TheBaconPope
Sybarite

PostSubject: 8th Edition Mathhammer   Mon Jun 12 2017, 22:35

Greetings fellow denizens!

Given that it is unlikely that we will be getting an updated Mathhammer website anytime soon, I've taken it upon myself to create an 8th Edition Mathhammer Spreadsheet.

WARNING: I'm a Pre-Law student, not one in math; this tool is in its early stages of development, and is likely riddled with errors.

For those interested, you can find it in Google Sheets here. If you would prefer an Excel Spreadsheet, feel free to PM me.

This tool includes calculation tools for just about everything, AP modifiers, re-rolls, even morale*** in one convenient place! It also outputs individual percentage values for individual events, as well as the more traditional wound count.

I intend to regularly bugfix and update the spreadsheet, so if you find any errors, don't hesitate to tell me!

***Morale is still in Alpha, and currently assumes that you always roll a 3.5 for calculation purposes. Do not rely on it for now.

Next feature: Weapon Damage and Morale Improvements.

---

The Spreadsheet is split into three sections: Attacker Information, Defender Information, and Output Information. All in all, there are nineteen potential input values, and eighteen output values.

What follows this is a brief tutorial on the workings of the sheet.

Attacker Information

Roll Needed to Hit: The BS of the attacker. Please note to put down only an integer, and not any additional symbols, as this messes with the program.

I.e. Put "3" in, and not "3+"

Number of Attacks: Self explanatory.

Weapon Strength: Self explanatory.

Weapon AP: Use a minus for the AP, or else the formula might add to the defender's save, instead of subtracting from it!

I.e. Put in "-4" and not "4"

If the weapon being fired has no AP, put in a zero or leave it blank.