HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 understrength units

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ivan Isaak
Slave
avatar

Posts : 4
Join date : 2012-12-15

PostSubject: understrength units   Sun Jun 11 2017, 13:39

Hi, just a quick question: in matched play, do you think is it acceptable to deliberately take an understrength unit? (pag.242)
For example, 4 incubi (paid as if they were 5) in order to fit them in the same transport with an archon.
Thanks

_________________
Strike FAST! Strike FIRST! Strike HARD!
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 353
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: understrength units   Sun Jun 11 2017, 13:52

From a rule as written perspective, if you physically don't ha e the model with you (left at home), it sounds like that is an option.

I suspect a lot of events will say it isn't ok. But this will likely be event/location specific.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7070
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: understrength units   Sun Jun 11 2017, 14:21

Not sure why anyone would object to their opponent paying for a full strength unit and actually using less models than permitted.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
avatar

Posts : 867
Join date : 2015-05-01
Location : Las Vegas

PostSubject: Re: understrength units   Sun Jun 11 2017, 17:24

I know I wouldn't complain about an opponent handicapping himself point wise.
Back to top Go down
Trueborn44
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 159
Join date : 2016-06-14

PostSubject: Re: understrength units   Sun Jun 11 2017, 19:26

I could see it being a problem if it allowed a unit in a transport to make room for more characters to make a mobile deathstar style unit, but they do handicap themselves points wise to get this. Though I can imagine there's some fringe cases where whatever benefit you gain greatly outweighs the loss of one squad member. Personally I'd be fine with it though.
Back to top Go down
 
understrength units
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: