HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 8th edition urien

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Solarflare
Slave
Solarflare

Posts : 4
Join date : 2017-06-07

8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 07 2017, 16:29

Hello, just noticed on the 8th stuff urien adds 1 toughness to prophets of flesh models.

Might just be me not seeing it but i cant see any other model having this keyword?

is this just his version of kabal or wytch cult?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7273
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: Re: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 07 2017, 16:32

Yes. You can specify that any COVEN units are Prophets of Flesh and his bonus would work on them but a bonus that specified a different coven would not. Fortunately there are no characters at the moment with a different coven so you can just pretend all your guys are Prophets in order to profit from his ability.

_________________
8th edition urien YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Solarflare
Slave
Solarflare

Posts : 4
Join date : 2017-06-07

8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: Re: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 07 2017, 16:36

@Count Adhemar wrote:
Yes. You can specify that any COVEN units are Prophets of Flesh and his bonus would work on them but a bonus that specified a different coven would not. Fortunately there are no characters at the moment with a different coven so you can just pretend all your guys are Prophets in order to profit from his ability.

awesome thanks for clearing that up for me.
Back to top Go down
Sigmaril
Sybarite
Sigmaril

Posts : 341
Join date : 2014-11-28

8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: Re: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 15 2017, 01:41

Can Kabalites and Wyches be "Prophets of Flesh" as well????

And along that line, can Kabalites and Coven units be "Wych Cult of Strife" and benefit from Lelith?
Back to top Go down
drynwyn
Slave
drynwyn

Posts : 20
Join date : 2017-02-03

8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: Re: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 18 2017, 04:26

Rules as written, there are no restrictions on what you can name a Wych Cult or Kabal, and since they are replaced in all instances, including in rules defining what receives a bonus, there doesn't seem to be anything preventing it. It seems like it isn't intended that way, though (probably).
Back to top Go down
krayd
Wych
krayd

Posts : 685
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: Re: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 18 2017, 06:14

@drynwyn wrote:
Rules as written, there are no restrictions on what you can name a Wych Cult or Kabal, and since they are replaced in all instances, including in rules defining what receives a bonus, there doesn't seem to be anything preventing it. It seems like it isn't intended that way, though (probably).

This is covered in the Designers commentary/FAQ that was released today. No, you can't name a wych cult the same name as your coven and expect to get the same benefits for both.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
The Red King

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: Re: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 18 2017, 07:09

they say that, and explain why they say that, but fail to explain why that isn't exactly what it says lol.

I know it will be in the errata but currently their answer is "no because we said so don't be a wanker"

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




8th edition urien Empty
PostSubject: Re: 8th edition urien   8th edition urien I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
8th edition urien
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: