HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Unit collaboration in 8th

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
TeenageAngst
Incubi
TeenageAngst

Posts : 1846
Join date : 2016-08-29

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 19:10

You don't understand logical operators. Stop repeating your lies.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
Logan Frost
Sybarite
Logan Frost

Posts : 464
Join date : 2016-01-25

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 19:11

Ok, so you MUST embark 10 grotesques, not one less, but they take the space of 2 models...
I still think you are trolling.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3756
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 19:12

@Logan Frost wrote:
Ok, so you MUST embark 10 grotesques, not one less, but they take the space of 2 models...
I still think you are trolling.

No it doesnt say 10 grotesques.........

You are the troll now. you understand what it means, i cn understand if you are arguing that its not 10 incubi ok, i can get that.

But at this point i think you just want to argue and i literally can't talk to you anymore about the subject.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Logan Frost
Sybarite
Logan Frost

Posts : 464
Join date : 2016-01-25

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 19:22

It does say 10 drukhari infantry, grotesques fit the description, and yes I am counter-trolling because I'm still convinced you can not seriously think you MUST embark exactly 10 incubi in a raider.
Back to top Go down
Demantiae
Sybarite
Demantiae

Posts : 261
Join date : 2015-01-07

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 19:26

It's a dumb argument at this point. We'll see what's correct when GW issue their first FAQ a month after release. The losing Archon's shall hand over their souls to the winning Archon's no more than 48 hours after a judgement has been made.

_________________
------------------------------
The Bone Flower
------------------------------
Back to top Go down
Eldur
Sybarite
Eldur

Posts : 265
Join date : 2011-12-08

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 19:30

OK now I think I got it.

Mandrakes and Scourges can use Raiders and Venoms as per their transport rule. They're Drukhari Infantry, after all. But they're not supposed to be able to use those transports, and along with Incubi, they lack any subfaction keyword (either Kabal, Cult or Coven). So, maybe the fact that they name Incubi in that rule is to allow them, along with <Kabal> <Wych Cult> and <Haemonculus Coven> Drukhari infantry units, to embark.

_________________
Archon ÐЖѦXΛI: Let's go outside... and wipe out an entire civilization in a feast of murder and pain.

Eldur project log for Dark Eldar and Eldar
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1082
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 20:04

@Eldur wrote:
OK now I think I got it.

Mandrakes and Scourges can use Raiders and Venoms as per their transport rule. They're Drukhari Infantry, after all. But they're not supposed to be able to use those transports, and along with Incubi, they lack any subfaction keyword (either Kabal, Cult or Coven). So, maybe the fact that they name Incubi in that rule is to allow them, along with <Kabal> <Wych Cult> and <Haemonculus Coven> Drukhari infantry units, to embark.

Cool! 2 scourge squads in my raider. Let's shoot 9 darklances and 2 blast pistol. Screw ravagers!

Unfortunately, I don't think it will be allowed Sad
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3756
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 20:07

Is there a rule that says fly units can not take transports? honestly wanting to know i dont have the rule in front of me atm.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1082
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 20:27

If there is not, this will surely be FAQ'd
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3756
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 20:31

EDIT: Some vehicles say can have Fly units, according a friend that has the rules.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
Dark Elf Dave

Posts : 509
Join date : 2017-05-19

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 23:22

There is absolutely no f****** way we are not allowed to mix Incubi with our other units in a Raider.

There is also no way that we have to take the full 10 models.

Whether it is a mistake in the interpretation or not...I am 100% positive that GW will end up telling us that we can mix Incubi with Drukhari on a Raider.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3756
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 23:28

I dont think its inconsistency of and poor wording.

Just like some vehicles say no Jump units allowed but others dont (Looking at SM and Eldar) and then some do say so.

After talking to MANY players about many vehicles and wording, its just poorly written and not clear.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unit collaboration in 8th   Unit collaboration in 8th - Page 3 I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Unit collaboration in 8th
Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: