HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Ruins in 8th ed

Go down 
AuthorMessage
fateweav3r
Slave
avatar

Posts : 3
Join date : 2017-06-02

PostSubject: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 09:43

Vehicles, monsters and bikes can only end their move on the first floor of a ruin.

Does this mean that if I have an infantry unit on the second floor of a ruin it can never be charged by say an imperial knight?

If so thats quite powerful...
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 343
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 10:07

The knight might be able to attack, and collapse the ruin itself?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7075
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 10:11

I can't see anything in the rules about measuring so who knows? You could just measure from any part of the Knight? As long as you're within 1" you can fight.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
fateweav3r
Slave
avatar

Posts : 3
Join date : 2017-06-02

PostSubject: Re: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 10:32

All measurements are made from the base only in 8th. This is unless it has a rule stating otherwise or doesnt have a base. In thede cases measurement is done from the hull. The imperial knight has a base and doesnt have a rule stating it measures differently. Its on the first page of core rules in the left column under "Tools of war".
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7075
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 10:37

Ah yes, missed that. Hmmm, so if the levels of a ruin are more than 2" high then you can't get into assault range unless you're infantry.

I guess it also depends on what "end their move" is taken to mean. Does this refer only to movement in the movement phase or does it include charges?

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Wych
avatar

Posts : 980
Join date : 2017-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 12:28

And the talk about no more walking trough walls is also rubbish, infantery can walk trough wall just like before.

I think infantrie is finaly possible to play.
Back to top Go down
SERAFF
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 211
Join date : 2013-02-12

PostSubject: Re: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 13:16

@|Meavar wrote:
And the talk about no more walking trough walls is also rubbish, infantery can walk trough wall just like before.

Where did you find it?

_________________
My project log Kabal of Blow Blackberry Hammer
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
avatar

Posts : 867
Join date : 2015-05-01
Location : Las Vegas

PostSubject: Re: Ruins in 8th ed   Fri Jun 02 2017, 15:27

The only place I'm seeing it mentioned infantry can do that is in Cities of Death under city ruins, page 260. Like always, if I've missed something please tell me where.

Excluding flip belts of course.
Back to top Go down
 
Ruins in 8th ed
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: