HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Transport Capacity

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
TeenageAngst
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1564
Join date : 2016-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Fri Jun 02 2017, 18:37

If I name my Sisters of Battle army the same as my Kabal can I bring them together in the same army since they would technically share a keyword?

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2874
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Fri Jun 02 2017, 19:13

No. Because one is the Kabal of the teenager the other three order (whatever) of the teenager. Or it would be the order of the Kabal of the teenager. And that's still something different.
Nice try Wink
Back to top Go down
Seshiru
Sybarite


Posts : 405
Join date : 2012-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Fri Jun 02 2017, 19:43

@SERAFF wrote:
@Seshiru wrote:
Does anyone know if Drazhar has the Drukhari keyword? perhaps that's the reason for the odd wording on the raider. Or maybe the Red dude from the lesser eldar has the incubi keyword?

Drazhar is Drukhari
Visarch is not incubi

Well then I guess it really does mean it could hold incubi or other True kin but not both at the same time =/

Shocked that scourges can buy or venom and ride in it Shocked

_________________
The worst sort of protection is confidence. The best defense is suspicion.
Back to top Go down
Archon_91
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 489
Join date : 2017-01-03

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Fri Jun 02 2017, 21:22

Except that both scourge and hellions have the "fly" keyword thus overriding the "can't shoot as normal" part of the raiders rules cause yay keywords have rules that directly effect models and basically gives them the ability to ignore that part of the raiders rules (speculation cause RAW vs. RAI) so woohoo FAQ after day one of the new ruleset ... With all the questions I'm seeing about the new ruleset (still excited for it though) I think I woulda been ok with suffering through another few months to a year of 7th if it meant another few months to a year of play testing and discussion on the side of GW that would give us better thought out rules, points, fluff, and model equipment ... Or they could be saving that for the faction codex
Back to top Go down
Tounguekutter
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 426
Join date : 2014-05-18
Location : Springfield, Virginia

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Fri Jun 02 2017, 21:29

I'm still upset Raiders can't turbo boost farther than d6"

_________________
My 8th edition fandex is complete enough for appraisal .  I'm sure there are inconsistencies, please let me know where they lie as you find them.  Thank you! Click here for fandex
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1564
Join date : 2016-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Fri Jun 02 2017, 23:51

@CptMetal wrote:
No. Because one is the Kabal of the teenager the other three order (whatever) of the teenager. Or it would be the order of the Kabal of the teenager. And that's still something different.
Nice try Wink

RAW it seems I can, since regardless of intention, they share the same keyword.

My time with SQL has shown me the power of tags.

Plus I'll take any excuse I can get to still be able to field my Sisters of Battle with my Dark Eldar since apparently that's a thing I can't do anymore.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
mynamelegend
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 129
Join date : 2015-04-05

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Sat Jun 03 2017, 00:42

Yeah, I'm pretty sure by RAW that can be done. Enjoy it until it's FAQd out of existence.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Sat Jun 03 2017, 04:17

@TeenageAngst wrote:
If I name my Sisters of Battle army the same as my Kabal can I bring them together in the same army since they would technically share a keyword?

This seems to be technically correct, but I don't foresee this surviving scrutiny from an FAQ or any competitive ruling.
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1564
Join date : 2016-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Sat Jun 03 2017, 04:26

@Jimsolo wrote:
@TeenageAngst wrote:
If I name my Sisters of Battle army the same as my Kabal can I bring them together in the same army since they would technically share a keyword?

This seems to be technically correct, but I don't foresee this surviving scrutiny from an FAQ or any competitive ruling.  

Technically correct is the best kind of correct.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Sat Jun 03 2017, 05:29

Indeed. I hereby promote you to Bureacrat Grade 12.
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 343
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Sat Jun 03 2017, 17:22

@Tounguekutter wrote:
I'm still upset Raiders can't turbo boost farther than d6"

Maybe that will be fixed when we get the actual dex with rules for aether sails.
Roll 2D6 pick the highest would be nice for instance.

I hadn't even considered that the raider could advance at all. Its movement stats makes a little more sense to me if it can potentially move up to 20" and still fire at -1.
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
avatar

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Tue Jun 06 2017, 14:26

I don't agree with the 14" movement...the raider should be 16".

While it is not as fast as others in the standard movement phase, it is however, one of the only flyers of its type that can fire a heavy weapon after advancing.  That does kind of represent additional speed at the expense of accuracy.  The only problem with that comes when you are rolling 1-2 on your advance meaning you are now firing with a -1 to hit but only really moved as far as everyone else.

So our average movement will be if you choose to advance will be 17.5" at -1 to hit...making us just slightly faster and still being able to use a heavy weapon.  The fact the Dark Lance becomes an assault weapon when mounted shows you where we are expected to find the extra speed.

I find it odd that we are not given a guaranteed advance move for the Raider and Venom.  Reavers get 8" correct?  And everyone that gets PFP gets a re-roll to their charge or advance distance on turn two.  Basically from round 2 the Raider and Venom actually get comparatively slower (just by not getting faster).

The Starweaver is a better vehicle than the Venom in almost every way...

Better WS
Better Att
Better LD
Better Save
Guaranteed 6" advance
Weapon is arguably better...less shots but more effective
And where it is hands down more useful is it can transport 6 models compared to 5

All that for 4 additional points

Venom vs Starweaver one vs one gets smashed to pieces. We wound it on 6's it wounds us on 3's...there is massive imbalance between what should be very similar vehicles.
Back to top Go down
Gobsmakked
Rumour Scourge
avatar

Posts : 3274
Join date : 2011-05-14
Location : Vancouver, BC

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Tue Jun 06 2017, 18:43

Moving to rules.
Back to top Go down
 
Transport Capacity
Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: