HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Transport Capacity

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
orestes85
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 86
Join date : 2012-04-09
Location : Toronto Area

PostSubject: Transport Capacity   Wed May 31 2017, 22:49

I've seen the leaks, but I still can't find what the transport capacities of Venoms and Raiders are.

JUST GIVE ME A FULL SQUAD AND HQ IN A TRANSPORT!!!
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
avatar

Posts : 867
Join date : 2015-05-01
Location : Las Vegas

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Wed May 31 2017, 23:25

They haven't changed, Venom is still 5 and Raiders 10, Grotesques still take 2 seats with their fat asses.
Back to top Go down
mynamelegend
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 147
Join date : 2015-04-05

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 00:03

Rule for DE: If there's any obvious synergy we might want, they will take pains to ensure we don't get it. For example, you might want to field a unit of nine Wyches and a Succubus in a Raider, but you only get 1 Wych CCW that way - if you field one extra wych you get 3 Wych CCWs. I know wyches aren't very good, but bear with me.

Now, if you bring them as Ynnari instead, they can hang out in a roomy 12-model Wave Serpent. They get to charge out of it and it moves 2'' faster than our Raiders anyway.
So, Ynnari: Get big enough transports for a HQ and the squad size to bring special weapons.
Dark Eldar: Get frak.

But to answer your question, without any salt: Venoms 5, Raiders 10, Grots take up 2. All squads are sized at 5 and get bonus gear options (if any exist) if you take 10.
Back to top Go down
orestes85
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 86
Join date : 2012-04-09
Location : Toronto Area

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 01:06

This is very upsetting...

Where abouts did you find this in the rulebook? I've never written to a company before, but once the new rules are officially released I will about this.

How do other people play this game? Our troops come in increments of 5 right? New rules say you can't min/max so you always have to pay for the additional 5, even if you take 4. Did I get that right? (That could just have been some rumor I read somewhere)

I can't bring another transport just for my succubus to sit in by herself. I can't.

Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2017-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 12:19

The troops come in any way you like above 5 man for most units.
If you work with power then yes they come in 5 man increases in most cases.
For points you pay for each model, so got 9 pay for 9. But a minimum of 5 applies, so got 4 still pay for 5. But 9 man and a succubus is no problem. except as legend pointed out, you have less special weapons.
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 347
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 12:20

@orestes85 wrote:
This is very upsetting...  

I can't bring another transport just for my succubus to sit in by herself.  I can't.


Especially when considering if WHEN that venom blows up, she loses all her wounds on a 1.
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 13:05

As ynnari, they still cant go in a wave serpent. They are missing a keyword that only the triumvirate has.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2017-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 13:59

@Scrz No you pick which models die, does not mention anywere you have to pick the succubus instead of the wyches.
litterally:
"If a transport is destroyed, any units embarked within it must immediately disembark before the transport model is removed, but you must roll a dice fore each model you just set up on the battlefield. For each roll of 1, a model that is desembarked (your choice) is slain."
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 14:14

Agreed. Even though they are separate units you roll a dice for each model that disembarked and choose which, if any, die.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
nerdelemental
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 126
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 14:15

He knows that Meavar. In the example the Succubus would be ALONE on the Venom. So she'd die. It's kind of the entire discussion of this thread. How dumb the numbers are for the transports. Leaving an HQ to ride alone. So she'd die on 1's when the Venom drops.
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:09

Do i read it correct?? Cant i place archon and incubi in one raider? You know, that iconic combo from all the books?

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:13

I think you can, but you cant use the kabal leadership buff on them, and you cant join in a venom, as there is no room for all of them. They still share the keyword drukhari, so they should all fit in a raider.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:27

Raider has 10 incubi or 10 Drukhari infantry models. What does that even mean?

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:29

It doesn't exclude you from transporting 5 incubi and a archon with a court..

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:33

I have no interest in that, i want Archon with Incubi bodyguards.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:36

Then a squad of 9 incubi with an archon

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:37

But why do they even spell it like that? Arent Incubi Drukhari model?

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:39

I don't get why they've done that. Incubi have both the Drukhari and Infantry keywords so why are they picked out as being special?

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:40

They are. They are keyword aeldari, drukhari, incubi. They are their own subfaction, and get buffs from drazhar, if you bring him. The point they were making was that raiders can only transport infantry with keyword drukhari.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 347
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:43

I have been searching the rules for something that disallows a raider to transport 10 hellions or scourges. Am I missing something obvious or has the splinter racks been chucked over board to make room for sky board storage?


@Count Adhemar wrote:
I don't get why they've done that. Incubi have both the Drukhari and Infantry keywords so why are they picked out as being special?

I'm putting my money on incompetence.
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:44

You can only transport infantry in transports. The rules are clear on that point..

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:45

Are they Drukhari Infantry?

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:49

Incubi have faction keyword drukhari and keyword infantry, so they are safe. On second look, hellions and scourges are still keyword infantry, so.... I don't know. Maybe the fly thingy prevents them?

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:49

@Azdrubael wrote:
Are they Drukhari Infantry?

Hellions are, as are Scourges.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 347
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   Thu Jun 01 2017, 15:53

Hellions have
faction KW : aeaeaealdari, drukhari, <wych cult>
key words  : infantry, fly, hellions

So they are "drukhari infantry" and should be allowed on board.

Tried searching in the main rules under transports, but could not find anything about the "fly" keyword.

Maybe under the rules for "fly" itself?

EDIT: I only find mention of the fly rule under the movement rules about the fallback and moving over stuff.


Last edited by Scrz on Thu Jun 01 2017, 16:01; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Transport Capacity   

Back to top Go down
 
Transport Capacity
Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: