HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Dark Eldar point sheets preview:

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Dark Elf Dave
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 378
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 18:36

That's a good point, first they were telling us how great Incubi are and how Wyches will see a return to people's armies and then they leave them out of the standard example of a DE army.
Back to top Go down
Logan Frost
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 408
Join date : 2016-01-25

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 18:41

They probably used those units because are those we use the most in current editions, so even non-de players can recognize them.
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 378
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 18:48

Yes I suppose so. Just a shame that they couldn't have shown Wyches rather than the 2nd Kabalite unit and maybe a Venom rather than 3 stock Raiders.
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 278
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 19:02

The raider might be our most point efficient vehicle now. Considering ded. transports is only allowed for every other unit, we might have to field ten msu units and share 5 raiders for them.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Logan Frost
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 408
Join date : 2016-01-25

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 19:09

@Hen Tai, the tentacle guy wrote:
The raider might be our most point efficient vehicle now. Considering ded. transports is only allowed for every other unit, we might have to field ten msu units and share 5 raiders for them.
I think you are reading it wrong, you can take a transport for any other unit you take, so in a ratio of 1:1.
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 278
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 19:19

Ah, my bad. Still an effective way to save points, though. Four squads of wyches in two raiders is probably a lot cheaper than four squads of wyches in four venoms, and might free up points for extra gear or squads.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
mrmagoo
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 324
Join date : 2014-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:10

I read it the same way at first.

Also All vehilces got boosted point wise.

Rhino went from 35 to 70 (Per the leaked Chaos and Blood Angels book)

and Somone Said (Rumor) Drop Pods are over 100.

Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2436
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:11

They are 103

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/334013-full-leaked-blood-angels-rules-other-space-marine-prices/

And they can not go closer than 9" nor the unit when disembarking, Drop pods got a nerf (finally)

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
mrmagoo
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 324
Join date : 2014-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:16

Thank you sir.

Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 378
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:29

Has anyone seen the stats for a drop pod yet? Do they have a WS stat?
Back to top Go down
Cherrycoke
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 139
Join date : 2015-12-03

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:37

Question

Voidraven 169 base
+ 2 Voidlances,
still comes to 169...

Why are 2x voidlances free but the raiders are paying for their lances?
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2436
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:40

Or they cost 0 b/c it needed to be listed WHAT weapon was taken regardless of point cost and Shock Prows are 21pts

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 278
Join date : 2016-12-13
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:44

Perhaps dissies are free, and lances are upgrades, like our current codex.

_________________
A Sybarite is never sybawrong...
I have a project log. http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14639-kabal-coven-wych-cult-and-harlequinsyyy
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 330
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:45

Maybe the lahmean HQ could have been changed to become like the drachon in the first DE dex. A cheapo lightweight archon with lower stats but access to some neat gear.
Also I noticed that the trueborn unit has 4 shredders.
Either that guy Eddie needs to start opening a window when he is gluing his kits, or bringing shredders now might NOT make you the laughing stock of the raiding party.
Back to top Go down
mrmagoo
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 324
Join date : 2014-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:49

I saw the shredders as well. Since I have a unit of them I can only hope they become valid.
Back to top Go down
Sarkesian
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 145
Join date : 2016-01-12
Location : Utah

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:56

I imagine they will. No more blast templates, so they will be d3-6 wounds most likely, with AP-2???
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2436
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 20:56

Im sure its S6, D3, Rend0, 12"

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Keast Kannegaard
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 48
Join date : 2017-02-15

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 21:48

Am i the only one seeing 8 riffles, 1 blaster (not pistol), 1 splinter cannon, 1 agoniser (melee weapon) and Phantasm Grenade launcher for 10 models as weird?
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2744
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 21:52

Yes Razz

_________________
+++++INCOMING TRANSMISSION+++++
The Dark Eldar Codex sucks. You probably won just because your enemy loaded his dice to loose. Never forget this mantra and spread the word. Mention it in every discussion possible, people can´t get enough of that valuable information and need to be reminded regularely.
+++++END OF TRANSMISSION+++++
http://www.thedarkcity.net/t12720-tainted-reborn
Back to top Go down
mrmagoo
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 324
Join date : 2014-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 21:57

Also I am seeing the Phantasm Grenade Launcher and the Agonizer but don't see a the upgrade for Sybarite?

Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 330
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 22:08

I would rather the shredder got more shots than did more wounds. But in any case I hope they re-imagine it rather than port the rules over to the new system, because I'm not sure what function it is supposed to serve that we don't already have another, better gun for.
I see a lot of the small blast marker weapons have gotten D3 shots, except the frag missile that inexplicably got D6.


@Keast Kannegaard wrote:
Am i the only one seeing 8 riffles, 1 blaster (not pistol), 1 splinter cannon, 1 agoniser (melee weapon) and Phantasm Grenade launcher for 10 models as weird?
Could be that the standard load-out for the unit ( including the, probably mandatory, "sarge" ) has been changed to rifles+knife, and the agoniser does not replace the rifle. I suppose they have to be careful about who they are allowing to take pistols now. It does not make sense to only have a pistol on the sarge now that it does not give an extra CC attack. Not that it was a great choice before either...
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 378
Join date : 2017-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 22:28

You can take that build in 7th currently can't you? You can have a melee weapon as well as a rifle.
Back to top Go down
Scrz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 330
Join date : 2015-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 22:39

Huh... I believe you are right Dave. Who knew. Smile
Back to top Go down
Eldur
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 258
Join date : 2011-12-08

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 22:45

@Hen Tai, the tentacle guy wrote:
The list example looks like it would be less than optimal, though. Agonisers on kabalites and shock prow on the raiders sounds like a waste of points in a primarily shooty list.

Except that ramming into units prevent them from shooting unless they fly. Also, the Raider can always fall back and shoot (as well as the kabalites inside). Also, shock prows may be powerful against vehicles now, and then the list is well rounded.

_________________
Archon ÐЖѦXΛI: Let's go outside... and wipe out an entire civilization in a feast of murder and pain.

Eldur project log for Dark Eldar and Eldar
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2436
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar point sheets preview:   Tue May 30 2017, 23:03

All blasts now are D3/D6 wounds, i dont think they will charge one 1 weapon to be different.

Flamers are auto hit D6 wounds, LG's might be worth taking, Wracks mgiht be too, 10 wracks 2 flamers with Haemi makes them T5. we will have to wait and see.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points


Last edited by amishprn86 on Tue May 30 2017, 23:05; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
 
Dark Eldar point sheets preview:
Back to top 
Page 2 of 4Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: