HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Shadow War Armageddon rules questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
der-al
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 95
Join date : 2014-08-03
Location : Newcastle

PostSubject: Shadow War Armageddon rules questions    Sat May 13 2017, 12:19

In shadow war Armageddon do you need to be able to see some one in order to charge them?

rules quote for ease of reference:

"A fighter is aware of any enemies they can see (see line of sight, pg30) and any enemies that are not hidden and are within a number of inches equal to twice the fighters's initiative"

Bonus question: at the end of your turn if you've been pinned when you get back up can you then hide? (assuming you meet the other requirements such as being in cover)
Back to top Go down
Dodo_Night
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 81
Join date : 2011-10-22

PostSubject: Re: Shadow War Armageddon rules questions    Mon May 15 2017, 21:00


To answer your questions, you do need to be able to see the target in order to charge as you can charge those that you are "aware" of.

To answer your second question, hiding is done before, during or after movement so long as it is still in that "phase". If you have been pinned, you essentially miss that turn. at most they are allowed to crawl 2 inches. at the end of the turn, they'll be no pinned but the movement phase and such has already passed so no. HOWEVER, if they recover at the start of your phase (e,g they are close enough to a team mate to test to recover and succeed) then they can do everything they could normally do.

_________________
Archon Valcron Dextrous - Kabal of the Blood Shedders
Back to top Go down
 
Shadow War Armageddon rules questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

TEMPLE OF GAMES

 :: Specialist & Other Games
-
Jump to: