HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 (stupid) Question about D-scythes

Go down 
AuthorMessage
WildCandy
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 152
Join date : 2016-11-06

PostSubject: (stupid) Question about D-scythes   Tue Mar 14 2017, 11:43

So potentially stupid question about D-scythes attack table.

D-scythe: template, S:D, ap2, assault 1, Distort
Distort rule:
When rolling on the Destroyer Weapon Attack table for a wepoan that has this special rule, substract 1 from the result of the D6 roll (to a minimum of 1).

How I have played this (version a):
1) I place template, count hits
2) Throw d6 for each hit to see if they wound, I have removed all '1's and '2's as 'Lucky escapes', then
3) I roll damage d3 for each hit that wound
4) Opponent rolls invus if any for the hits that wounded in order of his choice '1 wounds', '2 wounds', and '3 wounds' per necessary

Now, I am sure if this is the right way or not. OR should it go like follows:
version b
1) Place template and count hits
2) Roll for Destroyer attack table, remove '1's as lucky escape
3) I roll for damage d3, sixes are 3 wounds
4) Opponent takes invu saves per his choice.

In short the question boils down to:
Does D-scythe attacks wound on 2-6 or 3-6?
The question arised as in one podcast they claimed it has been faqqed but I didn't find any evidence.

Thank you in advance!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7197
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: (stupid) Question about D-scythes   Tue Mar 14 2017, 11:49

@WildCandy wrote:
In short the question boils down to:
Does D-scythe attacks wound on 2-6 or 3-6?

They 'wound' on a 3+, as a roll of 2 with the -1 penalty becomes 1, a 'lucky escape'

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
WildCandy
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 152
Join date : 2016-11-06

PostSubject: Re: (stupid) Question about D-scythes   Tue Mar 14 2017, 11:58

Thank you!
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
avatar

Posts : 840
Join date : 2015-12-21

PostSubject: Re: (stupid) Question about D-scythes   Fri Mar 17 2017, 22:09

@WildCandy wrote:

4) Opponent rolls invus if any for the hits that wounded in order of his choice '1 wounds', '2 wounds', and '3 wounds' per necessary
Another minor distinction - you get to determine which pool of wounds will be dealt with first

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1302
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: (stupid) Question about D-scythes   Sat Mar 18 2017, 04:10

And some TO's have you roll the save before the d3 because they aren't actually distinct wound pools and thus shouldn't be treated as such.
Back to top Go down
WildCandy
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 152
Join date : 2016-11-06

PostSubject: Re: (stupid) Question about D-scythes   Sun Mar 19 2017, 17:23

Thank you for the details, I will know how to play these guys better next time.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: (stupid) Question about D-scythes   

Back to top Go down
 
(stupid) Question about D-scythes
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

AELDARI ALLIES

 :: Craftworld Eldar, Ynnari, Harlequins & Corsairs
-
Jump to: