HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Adding Yncarne and Visarch

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Subsanity
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 229
Join date : 2016-10-13
Location : Tulsa, OK

PostSubject: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sat Mar 04 2017, 23:04

I am thanking about getting the new book. First I wanted to know is it possible for me too...

Add the Visarch with incubi in a venom. Plus add Yncarne to my Kabal CAD?

Basically my kabal is just kabalites venoms trueborn raider and Archon. My girl is playing Harles so it will benefit her just wondering how it would work for me.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1302
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sat Mar 04 2017, 23:37

If they are Ynnari Incubi in an ynnari venom then yes. If your just taking the Visarch as your DE CAD HQ then no.

You can add the Yncarne to a DE CAD.
Back to top Go down
tibersky
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 37
Join date : 2013-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sat Mar 04 2017, 23:38

Yes to both.
Page 114 "Unlike most units in Warhammer 40,000, Yvraine, the
Visarch and the Yncarne are new Army List Entries that
can be included in any Eldar, Dark Eldar or Harlequins
Detachment, regardless of Faction restrictions."


Last edited by tibersky on Sat Mar 04 2017, 23:39; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1302
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sat Mar 04 2017, 23:38

No. situationally yes to both as I laid out.

Still no. And that sort of addition is not something to add under an edit. Make a new post for that.
That citation just means that they can be taken in a DE CAD it emphatically does not give them permission to ride in the detachments vehicles. You've read the FAQ right? Just making sure you know everything before you continue to argue from bad footing.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:04

He's right, you can't start them in a strictly DE vehicle.

Don't sweat it though, amigo. I made the same mistake the first time I read the FAQ.
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1700
Join date : 2016-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:16

That kind of ruins the entire point of bringing them in a CAD, but at least the FAQ says we can actually bring a Ynnari CAD right?

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
Subsanity
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 229
Join date : 2016-10-13
Location : Tulsa, OK

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:25

Is there an easy way to turn my Kabal into ynnari CAD? At this point I guess I just need the book. The only thing that is bugging me is my local play group has limited games to CAD only no formations.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:36

The Warhost isn't a formation, it's just a detachment.

Unfortunately, Ynnari cannot take a CAD that I can see.

A DE CAD can take the Ynnari HQs, just not stay them in a vehicle.
Back to top Go down
Subsanity
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 229
Join date : 2016-10-13
Location : Tulsa, OK

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:49

So the warhost is just a force orgnization chart like 1hq 2troops ect ect?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:51

Yep. Same number of slots for everything as a CAD, save for no fortifications.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1302
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:54

Instead it has access to 0+ formations.
Back to top Go down
Subsanity
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 229
Join date : 2016-10-13
Location : Tulsa, OK

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 00:56

Well sounds like I will be getting the book lol
Back to top Go down
Tounguekutter
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 427
Join date : 2014-05-18
Location : Springfield, Virginia

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 01:48

Strictly speaking though, it is not a CAD. The benefits are different (troops do not get Obj. Sec instead perks related to morale checks and Soulburst actions). Technically one of your would-be opponents could try to stop you from using it but it is assuredly not OP when compared to CAD. Or you could just say that even though you couldn't use Ynnari as a CAD in a tournament that under house rules that your opponent has agreed to you can. I'd certainly let you do it if we were playing a casual game - but almost all my games are deliberately casual.

_________________
My 8th edition fandex is complete enough for appraisal .  I'm sure there are inconsistencies, please let me know where they lie as you find them.  Thank you! Click here for fandex
Back to top Go down
tibersky
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 37
Join date : 2013-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 08:56

amorrowlyday, I wasn't arguing, I hadn't even read your comment. And I hadn't read the faq yet either. So stop with the condescension. Thank you.
Back to top Go down
ShamPow1999
Hellion


Posts : 80
Join date : 2013-03-24
Location : Internet

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 17:47

Wait, the Visarch and Yvraine cannot start the game in an Eldar or Dark Eldar vehicle?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 19:24

They can if it was chosen as part of a Ynnari detachment. They cannot if it was chosen as part of a Dark Eldar or Eldar detachment from outside of the Ynnari.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1302
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 20:15

@tibersky

So then you're just making ill informed, wrong, statements in the rules sub-forum? No. I think the condescension is warranted.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1234
Join date : 2013-07-09

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 20:58

@amorrowlyday

Not to backseat mod, but please see rule #4 of the forum rules.

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1302
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 21:05

Which I have not broken. If I have then the forum should take mod action on that comment. Condescension is not tautalogical with disrespect.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1234
Join date : 2013-07-09

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 21:09

Webster begs to differ but I will not engage in an argument on the matter.

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1302
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 21:10

Then perhaps don't backseat mod? /s
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   Sun Mar 05 2017, 21:42

@amorrowlyday wrote:
Which I have not broken. If I have then the forum should take mod action on that comment. Condescension is not tautalogical with disrespect.

Very well.  How about mod action on the thread as a whole?

Since it apparently needs to be spelled out: Yes, being deliberately condescending is disrespectful and a violation of forum rules. Don't do it.

The rules question has been asked and answered.  /thread
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Adding Yncarne and Visarch   

Back to top Go down
 
Adding Yncarne and Visarch
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: