HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Srota
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 134
Join date : 2017-02-23
Location : Willow Grove, PA

PostSubject: Re: Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?   Fri Mar 03 2017, 19:06

Player turn refers to the half of the game turn during which each player acts, as opposed to game turn which refers to both player turns.
Back to top Go down
Happy_inquisitor
Slave
avatar

Posts : 14
Join date : 2017-02-22

PostSubject: Re: Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?   Fri Mar 03 2017, 19:12

@Master crafted wrote:
Is it though. Still turn 1.


If the restriction was per game turn then it would say so, in any case where it does not say so the restriction applies only to the player turn.

The same logic applies to the Yncarne popping into existence on the enemy player turn and then charging on the subsequent Ynnari turn. Someone did ask that and they answered it with a yes.
Back to top Go down
Master crafted
Slave
avatar

Posts : 15
Join date : 2017-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?   Fri Mar 03 2017, 19:13

Thanks for clarifying that for me. Changes how I'd build a list
Back to top Go down
Srota
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 134
Join date : 2017-02-23
Location : Willow Grove, PA

PostSubject: Re: Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?   Fri Mar 03 2017, 19:15

To get this back on topic, how would you all kit your troupes? I am starting to find that I think the Kiss is a better option than the other two, but the Embrace could be very useful with ynnari.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1263
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?   Fri Mar 03 2017, 20:37

Neuro disruptors.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3063
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?   Fri Mar 03 2017, 20:51

The FAQ is pretty clear. They're answering about actions within the same player turn. The subsequent player turn, you're groovy.
Back to top Go down
Happy_inquisitor
Slave
avatar

Posts : 14
Join date : 2017-02-22

PostSubject: Re: Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?   Sat Mar 04 2017, 09:09

I would put 2 or 3 caresses in there and call it good. Better to have more threats on the table than a few expensive overpowered ones.

I think threat overload is going to be the key thing here, a bit like trukk boyz but better because they look good.
Back to top Go down
 
Troupes with ynnari, thoughts?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

MERCENARIES & ALLIES

 :: Craftworld Eldar, Ynnari, Harlequins & Corsairs
-
Jump to: