HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 

1k new to DE

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
AshCrow
Hellion

PostSubject: 1k new to DE   Fri Feb 17 2017, 16:44

Hey guys, as the title suggests I'm new to dark eldar and would love some input. I tend to play semi-comp with friends against IG, nids, Tau, kdk and likely some DA soon. Often it's 2v2. I'm in love with the speed and finesse of DE. I've been playing with them for about a year but I have other armies I jump around to. I've had reasonable success and would love some opinions and constructive criticism to help my list and help it grow, especially into something stronger and more competitive.

HQ: Archon (shadow field, husk blade, armor of misery) (140)
I know Agonizer tends to be better but I've had quite a bit of luck with the husk blade in challenges and even vs low WS MC's. I take armor of misery for the fear and minus to leadership. I find it helps me make the most of my attacks and helps in challenges with the husk blade vs multiwound characters. He goes with the incubi as a clean up force.

Elites: 3 incubi + 1 klaivex, venom w/ cannon. (155)
I go with the klaivex because of the access to rampage. That combined with the armor of misery fear they tend to make the most of their attacks. Also I feel this makes the husk blade better as I can often get more attacks that can possibly ID.

Troops: 10x2 kabalite warriors in identical raiders w/ night shields, splinter racks, and dis cannons instead of dark lance's. (165)x2
I tend to use these guys as gun boats that hug cover. With it being 10 guys with the splinter racks I can reliably some snaps at flying tyrants.

FA: 6 reaver jetbikes w/ 2 caltrops. (126)
These guys tend to be a huge distraction. Their purpose is to boost around and charge infantry and cause havoc before hit and running away.