HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 shadow field

Go down 
AuthorMessage
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 188
Join date : 2017-01-15

PostSubject: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 05:53

i have a couple of questions about shadow field armor. some im pretty sure on but wanted to heck and others im not sure on at all.

if an archon has a shadow field armor and he regains lost wound he wont regain the shadow field armor right?

and then if a model has the it eternal warrior rule and has feel no pain he has an instant death attack that wasn't saved by the shadow field armor, can you make a feel no pain roll and keep your shadow field armor around if you pass it?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 06:17

No, and no.
Back to top Go down
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 188
Join date : 2017-01-15

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 07:11

typing more than 3 words would be very helpful there are 2 questions in the second question. (1) feel no pain helping stop the loss of shadow field (2) the instant death ruling with eternal warrior and feel no pain.

and why do you get shadow field back? doesn't it say that you if you revive an unsaved wound?
Back to top Go down
Marrath
Wych
avatar

Posts : 686
Join date : 2014-01-01
Location : A very spiky Webway-Hulk

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 07:23

Any unsaved wound kills the shadowfield forever.
Or the rest of the game at least.
Instant death and Eternal warrior do not matter.
Because Feel no pain doesn't save it, see faq.
https://www.warhammer-community.com/2017/01/20/faqs-for-every-codex-live-now/
There's also nothing saying that regaining a wound repairs the shadowfield, as far as i know.
( There are actually also 2 questions in your first question, to which the answers would be:
Yes you're right, no he won't regain shadowfield)

_________________
Archon of the Kabal of the Burning Misery
Thanks for making the Djinn Blade great for once Smile
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 13:56

No, regaining a wound doesn't bring Shadowfields back.

No, if you make a FNP, you still lose the Shadowfield, per the FAQ. Further, EW doesn't allow you to make FNP rolls against attacks with the Instant Death rule.
Back to top Go down
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 188
Join date : 2017-01-15

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 16:00

ty
Back to top Go down
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2665
Join date : 2013-04-04

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 17:21

@Jimsolo wrote:

No, if you make a FNP, you still lose the Shadowfield, per the FAQ.

And this is because either:

a.) GW hates dark eldar.
or
b.) GW rules teams don't communicate well.

Because they ruled the opposite way on a space marine ability that was worded the same.

_________________
Back to top Go down
BizarreShowbiz
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 250
Join date : 2014-11-16

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 17:26

@BetrayTheWorld wrote:
@Jimsolo wrote:

No, if you make a FNP, you still lose the Shadowfield, per the FAQ.

And this is because either:

a.) GW hates dark eldar.
or
b.) GW rules teams don't communicate well.

Because they ruled the opposite way on a space marine ability that was worded the same.

GW has a rules team?

_________________
Engalie 40k - Your daily fix of spanish Dark Eldar tactica, now with 100% more Ynnari and Harlequins.
Back to top Go down
http://engalie40k.blogspot.com.es/
Marrath
Wych
avatar

Posts : 686
Join date : 2014-01-01
Location : A very spiky Webway-Hulk

PostSubject: Re: shadow field   Wed Feb 15 2017, 20:25

@BetrayTheWorld wrote:
@Jimsolo wrote:

No, if you make a FNP, you still lose the Shadowfield, per the FAQ.

And this is because either:

a.) GW hates dark eldar.
or
b.) GW rules teams don't communicate well.

Because they ruled the opposite way on a space marine ability that was worded the same.
I'd rather say they love Speehss Mureens soooo hard.
I feel our version is correct because it's feel no pain, it shouldn't protect the technology protecting the model.

_________________
Archon of the Kabal of the Burning Misery
Thanks for making the Djinn Blade great for once Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: shadow field   

Back to top Go down
 
shadow field
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: