HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Noob question - Choosing Units from DE Codex vs Covens sup

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PlayableNPC
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-10-03

PostSubject: Noob question - Choosing Units from DE Codex vs Covens sup   Mon Feb 13 2017, 08:44

Hi all,

My Question is:

if I choose to take a unit of grots, do I decide if they come from the supplement or from the DE Codex? And if its really a choice, why wouldn't you choose the Covens supplement?
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Noob question - Choosing Units from DE Codex vs Covens sup   Mon Feb 13 2017, 08:50

As each unit has to be part of a detachment, in effect you do have to decided where they come from.

The main reason you would take them as DE is that the cost to run them as covens (either in a grotesquerie or the main coven detachment) can be quite high and hard to model


_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3071
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Noob question - Choosing Units from DE Codex vs Covens sup   Mon Feb 13 2017, 14:13

Minimum cost for a unit of grots from the codex: 105. Minimum cost for a Grotesquerie: 280.

Some formats will also limit your number of detachments.
Back to top Go down
PlayableNPC
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-10-03

PostSubject: Re: Noob question - Choosing Units from DE Codex vs Covens sup   Mon Feb 13 2017, 14:36

Thanks all. That sums it up nicely.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Noob question - Choosing Units from DE Codex vs Covens sup   

Back to top Go down
 
Noob question - Choosing Units from DE Codex vs Covens sup
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: