HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 How to use the Visarch

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
AuthorMessage
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2665
Join date : 2013-04-04

PostSubject: Re: How to use the Visarch   Sun Mar 12 2017, 22:22

Oh wow. A Daemonically possessed Solitaire would be insane, haha. All those attacks suddenly Fleshbane, Armourbane, and AP2.

Pretty fluffy too, since the fluff of a solitaire is sort of that they're so close to slanesh that they're anathema to other Eldar. They'd always sort of be living on the edge of being swallowed by she who thirsts. What happens when one falters??!

Well now we know, haha. Very Happy

_________________
Back to top Go down
lelith
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 334
Join date : 2014-05-27
Location : FAR EAST

PostSubject: Re: How to use the Visarch   Wed Apr 05 2017, 12:01

So I finished my model and wanna give a chance to him at least for a few games.

I wonder if the following mechanism would work with him?

1. The Visarch charges an enemy unit outside terrain
2. He hits the enemy at I7, let's say he wipes out all
3. He then soulburst to charge another unit in terrain this time
4. The second close-combat will be starting from I6 based on the soulburst rule (FAQed) so he cannot make an attack at I7
5. But the Visarch is an incubi-variant and thus shares their mysterious lacking of grenades
6. Thus, he will be hitting the second enemy unit as well at I1, making it possible to the double-tapping.

Is this available or am I missing something?

_________________
Eldar Alliance: Kabal of the Wraithkind / Craftworld Iyanden / Masque of the Veiled Path / Ynnari Aetheriders (Log)
Slaanesh Force: Chaos Daemons / Emperor's Children (both 30k & 40k) / Heretek Metalica
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 6424
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: How to use the Visarch   Wed Apr 05 2017, 12:21

It's been suggested before and I can't see anything RAW to dispute it although I doubt you'll make any friends if you attempt it in a friendly game.

Mind you, GW made the rules for Wulfen and they get to attack twice in one turn even if they're frikkin' dead so go for it mate!!

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
lelith
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 334
Join date : 2014-05-27
Location : FAR EAST

PostSubject: Re: How to use the Visarch   Wed Apr 05 2017, 14:28

Oh, sorry about the duplicating post. Hasn't seen the previous one Shocked

Well I'm not sure my meta would blame me just for this when they usually bring out gladius, stormsurge, etc...but I agree with you in the balancing and friendship manner Wink Thanks for the advice mate!

_________________
Eldar Alliance: Kabal of the Wraithkind / Craftworld Iyanden / Masque of the Veiled Path / Ynnari Aetheriders (Log)
Slaanesh Force: Chaos Daemons / Emperor's Children (both 30k & 40k) / Heretek Metalica
Back to top Go down
 
How to use the Visarch
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 4 of 4Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Dark Eldar Tactics
-
Jump to: