Share | 

1000 points of PAIN

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Xeno1974
Slave

PostSubject: 1000 points of PAIN   Wed Feb 08 2017, 10:10

Greetings to my kin!

I've recently started collecting Dark Eldar, and my plan is to field the first units as an allied detachment to my Craftworld Eldar, which i've been playing for 2 years now. But gradually i'd like to build them up to an independent army, of course (and get rid of those whining pussies  Twisted Evil ).
My first goal is 1000 points, as we here at the club like to play smaller games. This is the list i had in mind:

*Archon, clone field, agoniser, haywire grenades, Parasite's Kiss
*Court of the Archon: 6 Sslyth & 3 Lhamaeans in a Raider with night shields
*5 Kabalite Warriors with a blaster in a Venom with extra splinter cannon
*Razorwing Jetfighter, dark lances, splinter cannon, night shields
*9 Reavers, 3 cluster caltrops, Arena Champion with agoniser

The idea is to put pressure on my opponent with the Court (including the Archon) & the Reavers, getting them in melee as fast as possible, and in doing so draw away gunfire from my Kabalites, who will give fire support, along with the Razorwing when it shows up.

In hindsight, i figured it might be a good idea to post an alternative list that is more in line with the MSU philosophy.

*Archon, shadow field, agoniser, haywire grenades
*4 Sslyth in a Venom with extra splinter cannon
*Ravager, night shields, 3 dark lances (will need to find bits to convert my Raider then)
*Razorwing, night shields, dark lances, splinter cannon
*6 Reavers, 2 cluster caltrops, Arena Champion with agoniser

Please feel free to dissect and comment without restraints, i LOVE pain...
Back to top Go down
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior

PostSubject: Re: 1000 points of PAIN   Thu Feb 09 2017, 05:23