HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
AuthorMessage
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3194
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 02:55

Holy crap! Are Courts of the Archon allowed in Ynnari lists? I didn't see that!
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 02:56

Absolutely! cheapest "allied" Ynnari list with an Yncarne: 365. 2 units of kabalites and a lahmian.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
The Red King

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:18

99% sure I read them in the list.

Side question. What phase do knights set their ions?

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:20

Start of game and top of each opponents shooting phase.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
The Red King

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:22

So any movement/psychic phase triggers the ability to shoot before they can set their shields.

Particularly useful for DS wraithguard/scourge and the like.

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3194
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:41

Oooh! Brutal.

So here's a question: can you make Ynnari lists that are Unbound? If so, my "I have no friends" army (Hint: it's nothing but single man units of Ur Ghouls) just got WAY more sick.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:45

Not sure yet. I've scoured everything and the section we're it elaborates on the faction designation is cut off every where so I'm not even sure if they can have allies or if they can be fielded ioutside of the leaked detachment.
Back to top Go down
Draco
Kabalite Warrior
Draco

Posts : 211
Join date : 2016-02-01
Location : Chicago

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:47

I'm thinking Yncarne min detachment, CTC, some trigger units and as many shadowseers I have room for..
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3194
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:53

I'm definitely thinking about rocking a Deathstar Freakshow. (Freakstar, if you will.)

Seer Council with Shadowseer with the Mask of Secrets plus a DE HQ with a WWP and the Armor of Misery. Teleport in and drop a -4 Ld Psychic Shriek (no scatter) ((potentially -8 if Terrify or Horrify are in play)) sounds like a plan.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 03:56

I'm probably going to do something similar but built around a cast formation with neuro disruptors or caresses. Only reason I didn't before was detachment limits.

On the Wraithbomb aspect, just to be clear, is the idea to drop the wraithguard in their boat within 7 inches of a melee unit, say a tac squad, while still within flamer distance of a Knights facing that does not have an active Ion shield, Psychic Shriek or otherwise murder the aforementioned tac squad with a witchfire, thus triggering the wraithguard to soul burst and flame the knight before it's facing can change? Yeah I think that's totally doable. The rule very explicitly says "as if". You don't actually have a shooting phase in that moment, thus the facing isn't able to change.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
The Red King

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 04:19

No need to kill something. The fires of the Phoenix and the other power about pulling souls. Both will trigger it. Though I think they have to be out of the vehicle.

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
Barrywise

Posts : 620
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 04:43

Court of the archon is listed under HQ options for Ynnari

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
Creeping Darkness
Wych
Creeping Darkness

Posts : 552
Join date : 2012-11-21

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 04:51

So my biggest question is, does a destroyed transport potentially allow the former passengers a Soulburst action?

Vehicles appear to count for Soulburst in general, so I guess it just comes down to the timing of the removal vs the action - if so, boosting a Raider full of Incubi (or whatever) next to some opponent, then using Soulburst to immediately charge if the boat is shot down seems pretty solid?

Back to top Go down
http://thecreepingdarkness.blogspot.com
Tounguekutter
Sybarite
Tounguekutter

Posts : 453
Join date : 2014-05-18
Location : Springfield, Virginia

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 05:21

@The Red King  Don't get me wrong I do agree with you that it doesn't make sense, but consider that a normal Succubus has WS8 and Drazhar has 7...  He's just as skilled as Drazhar that's nothing to sniff at but in my opinion Drazhar should be at least 8 anyway so...

@Teenageangst I apologize if I didn't make this clear but my dislike of the rainbow eldar look is wholly an opinion so by all means stick with the classic look if you prefer.

_________________
My 8th edition fandex is complete enough for appraisal (note that I completed it before any previews had been released) .  I'm sure there are inconsistencies, please let me know where they lie as you find them.  Thank you!  Click here for fandex
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3194
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 05:32

@Creeping Darkness wrote:
So my biggest question is, does a destroyed transport potentially allow the former passengers a Soulburst action?

Vehicles appear to count for Soulburst in general, so I guess it just comes down to the timing of the removal vs the action - if so, boosting a Raider full of Incubi (or whatever) next to some opponent, then using Soulburst to immediately charge if the boat is shot down seems pretty solid?


I'm pretty sure that's copacetic.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 05:58

My big question just became: does embarking happen at the end of a movement action or at the end of the phase? Since you can move as if it were the movement phase can you embark since you could in the movement phase?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3194
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 06:40

I'd argue no. Embarking isn't a move, it's a separate thing entirely. It just happens in the same phase.
Back to top Go down
aurynn
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1626
Join date : 2013-04-23

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 07:27

Lol... can you imagine two Ynnari armies against each other? Srsly endless battle...

On a second thought... no... the battle will be decided the moment when one side's WK kills the other WK. Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
Ynneadwraith
Twisted
Ynneadwraith

Posts : 1236
Join date : 2016-09-21

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 09:36

@Creeping Darkness wrote:
So my biggest question is, does a destroyed transport potentially allow the former passengers a Soulburst action?

Vehicles appear to count for Soulburst in general, so I guess it just comes down to the timing of the removal vs the action - if so, boosting a Raider full of Incubi (or whatever) next to some opponent, then using Soulburst to immediately charge if the boat is shot down seems pretty solid?


The general consensus is no. In order to use the Soulburst Action the unit must be within 7" of the unit that just died when it died. When a unit's in a transport, it basically counts as being off the table entirely unless specifically stated otherwise (like vs Flamers). So, Venom dies, Kabalites pop out, but because the Venom's already dead by the time they pop out, they weren't within 7".

Slightly nonsensical in realism terms, but such is the rules of 40k.

_________________
Check out may pan-Eldar projects Smile Exodites, Corsairs, Craftworld, True Kin, Croneworld (soon) and one Shadowseer!: http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14405-corsairs-exodites-craftworlders-and-hopefully-kabalites-soon
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7294
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 09:51

@Jimsolo wrote:
I'm definitely thinking about rocking a Deathstar Freakshow.  (Freakstar, if you will.)

Seer Council with Shadowseer with the Mask of Secrets plus a DE HQ with a WWP and the Armor of Misery.  Teleport in and drop a -4 Ld Psychic Shriek (no scatter) ((potentially -8 if Terrify or Horrify are in play)) sounds like a plan.  

Throw in the Visarch to make them use their lowest Ld on the Shriek rolls.

_________________
Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Archon Vitcus
Kabalite Warrior
Archon Vitcus

Posts : 145
Join date : 2016-02-04
Location : Glasgow

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 10:44

Question: if a unit of space marines kill a unit with PfD, and a unit uses that to assault those marines. Would the marines get overwatch?

It's probably been answered but I am too lazy to check.
Back to top Go down
Ynneadwraith
Twisted
Ynneadwraith

Posts : 1236
Join date : 2016-09-21

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 11:13

Yes I believe they would. There's a little phrase about units being assaulted via Soulburst still getting to fire Overwatch.

_________________
Check out may pan-Eldar projects Smile Exodites, Corsairs, Craftworld, True Kin, Croneworld (soon) and one Shadowseer!: http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14405-corsairs-exodites-craftworlders-and-hopefully-kabalites-soon
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
|Meavar

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2017-01-26

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 11:29

Will it allow multiple overwatches?

Tau player get charged and kills a unit in overwatch: soulburst unit charges, they fire overwatch again?

Tau player get charged and shoots overwatch with nearby unit: tau die in cc, soulburst unit charges, Tau fire overwatch with half their army again?
Back to top Go down
Archon Vitcus
Kabalite Warrior
Archon Vitcus

Posts : 145
Join date : 2016-02-04
Location : Glasgow

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 11:45

Hmm I would've thought it bypass overwatch since overwatch is done in the assault sub phase. Well I guess they have to stop people shouting cheese somehow
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
|Meavar

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2017-01-26

Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 09 2017, 11:47

It says something about counting as the assault sub phase and allowing overwatch.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"   Ynnari Special Rules "Leak" - Page 5 I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Ynnari Special Rules "Leak"
Back to top 
Page 5 of 13Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: