HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tactical Salad
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 37
Join date : 2016-07-11
Location : Switzerland

PostSubject: Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques   Mon Jan 30 2017, 14:39

Good day,
I have a game coming up soon, and have a question regarding an Archon in a unit of Grotesques.
I know I can attach an IC to a unit, and have read all the IC rules in the rulebook. However, here's what I'm curious about:

I want to deploy the Grotesques to zoom up close to the enemies to get into CC on turn 2. For this I'd need to have them embarked and deployed at the start of turn 1. So:
1) Can an Archon be deployed with the Grotesques in the raider?
2) For formation purposes, does the Archon count as an HQ unit even if he starts as part of the Grotesque unit? As in, does he still fill the HQ slot while embedded in the unit of Grots?

Thanks! Smile
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques   Mon Jan 30 2017, 14:50

Yes to both questions

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Tactical Salad
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 37
Join date : 2016-07-11
Location : Switzerland

PostSubject: Re: Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques   Mon Jan 30 2017, 15:20

Sounds good. I was mainly wondering because the Codex states an Archon may take a Venom as a dedicated transport, but in this case he'd be taking a Raider, right?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques   Mon Jan 30 2017, 15:29

No, he'd be embarked on the Grotesque's Dedicated Transport (or one from the Fast Attack slot). He could still take a Venom and simply not be in it.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3071
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques   Mon Jan 30 2017, 16:38

The Grotesques can take their own DT raider, and the Archon can join them aboard.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques   

Back to top Go down
 
Attaching an Archon to a unit of Grotesques
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: