HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Night fighting stealth + hunt from the shadows?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dodo_Night
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 93
Join date : 2011-10-22

PostSubject: Night fighting stealth + hunt from the shadows?   Mon Jan 02 2017, 16:33


Odd question and the common sense answer would probably be know but thought I'd ask anyway. While night fighting is in effect all units get the stealth special rule so that is a 6+ cover save as base. Hunt from the shadows gives 5+ cover to troops and 6+ to all others in that formation/detachment. Do these bonuses stack? as hunt from the shadows does not give the stealth rule, night fighting does. If they stack it means troops during night fighting have a 4+ cover and every other unit has a 5+ in our formation/detachment. And with night vision we ignore the enemies bonus stealth from night fighting.

Suppose my other question that relates to this is does night shields and hunt form the shadows stack? similar question as night shields give stealth also.

_________________
Archon Valcron Dextrous - Kabal of the Blood Shedders
Back to top Go down
BizarreShowbiz
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 245
Join date : 2014-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Night fighting stealth + hunt from the shadows?   Mon Jan 02 2017, 16:54

yes, it stacks, what does obviously not stack is stealth given by nightfighting + stealth given by night shields, as its the same USR.

I guess its useful for infantry models without transport... if we used any. Venoms already have a 5+ invulnerable save and raiders/ravagers will probably want to jink to get that sweet 3+ cover save thanks to night fighting/night shields.

Not a very useful rule tbh.

_________________
Engalie 40k - Your daily fix of spanish Dark Eldar tactica, now with 100% more Ynnari and Harlequins.
Back to top Go down
http://engalie40k.blogspot.com.es/
Dodo_Night
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 93
Join date : 2011-10-22

PostSubject: Re: Night fighting stealth + hunt from the shadows?   Mon Jan 02 2017, 18:17

@BizarreShowbiz wrote:
yes, it stacks, what does obviously not stack is stealth given by nightfighting + stealth given by night shields, as its the same USR.

I guess its useful for infantry models without transport... if we used any. Venoms already have a 5+ invulnerable save and raiders/ravagers will probably want to jink to get that sweet 3+ cover save thanks to night fighting/night shields.

Not a very useful rule tbh.

ok, ty for the clarification ^^ maybe if I put venoms and ravagers in cover at start of match...otherwise, CAD > RSR

_________________
Archon Valcron Dextrous - Kabal of the Blood Shedders
Back to top Go down
 
Night fighting stealth + hunt from the shadows?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: