HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 14:49

@CptMetal wrote:
Someone mentioned that monstrous creatures can't place a foot in cover anymore to get the Save. Where do I find that?

Q: Some pieces of terrain (woods, ruins, craters, etc.) provide a cover save to a models even if they are not 25% obscured. Does this really include large models like Monstrous Creatures?
A: No. Just like Vehicles, Monstrous Creatures and Gargantuan Creatures are not obscured simply for being inside terrain such as woods or ruins.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Wych
avatar

Posts : 908
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 15:17

With the "slow and purposeful is transferable to the unit", in all our eldar family tree, do we have a slow and purposeful independant character?

It would be nice to give slow and purposeful to our scourges.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Wych
avatar

Posts : 853
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 16:05

Unfortunately not to my knowledge. Thought the Death Jester may have it, but I am mistaken. Basically only the SM Cataphrai Terminator Captain (I definitely spelled that wrong) can do this to my knowledge.
Back to top Go down
Ynneadwraith
Twisted
avatar

Posts : 1236
Join date : 2016-09-21

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 16:23

What about Maugan Ra?

Edit: nope Sad

_________________
Check out may pan-Eldar projects Smile Exodites, Corsairs, Craftworld, True Kin, Croneworld (soon) and one Shadowseer!: http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14405-corsairs-exodites-craftworlders-and-hopefully-kabalites-soon
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
avatar

Posts : 859
Join date : 2015-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 19:23

@Massaen wrote:
If its placed then its a target of the attack - so they get to jink
As much as I agree with that, the local ruling (possibly based on ITC?) has been that only the unit selected as the target at the start of the shooting process is targeted, so only that unit gets the opportunity to jink. Without an FAQ entry on that, I expect the same interpretation is going to apply.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Wych
avatar

Posts : 853
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 19:27

Meh, should be easy to plan around. Just keep your bubblewrap a few inches away.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1305
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 21:59

@Kantalla

That is precisely how I rule and the justification for my interpretation.
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
avatar

Posts : 859
Join date : 2015-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Fri Nov 25 2016, 05:56

@amorrowlyday - which way do you mean? The only the declared target is technically targeted so other things hit don't get Jink, or if you put a template on a model it is targeted?

It's not a massive deal, just a couple of bad moments with cramped deployment zones and large blasts.

May well be my Dark Eldar bias, but the reason it seems wrong to me is there are multiple references to target in the rules that get broken with blast weapons (e.g. a grenade thrown at a Guardian also hits a Wraithknight, so should we use the toughness of the target?), and in all cases the sensible approach of the blast hitting you makes you a target is applied, except in the case of skimmers.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   

Back to top Go down
 
Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:
Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: