HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Skulnbonz
Wych
avatar

Posts : 725
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

PostSubject: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 17:36

We were heard!
You no longer fire snap shots from a jinking vehicle!

Q: Are passengers in Jinking Transports forced to fire
Snap Shots?
A: No.

https://www.warhammer-community.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/40K_The_Rules_v1.2_Nov16.pdf

_________________
ATTITUDE: It is the difference between an ORDEAL and an ADVENTURE!
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
fisheyes
Wych
avatar

Posts : 851
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 17:41

LINK!!!!
Back to top Go down
Skulnbonz
Wych
avatar

Posts : 725
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 17:42

link added above

_________________
ATTITUDE: It is the difference between an ORDEAL and an ADVENTURE!
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
Ynneadwraith
Twisted
avatar

Posts : 1236
Join date : 2016-09-21

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 17:52

Wahey! 1-nil for game mechanics vs realism Wink

Given that that's the case, where does the land lie with dual S/C Venoms versus Raider gunboats?

_________________
Check out may pan-Eldar projects Smile Exodites, Corsairs, Craftworld, True Kin, Croneworld (soon) and one Shadowseer!: http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14405-corsairs-exodites-craftworlders-and-hopefully-kabalites-soon
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2934
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 18:04

Where is that? I can't find it in the pdf...
Back to top Go down
Skulnbonz
Wych
avatar

Posts : 725
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 18:16

I love this one as well!
Q: Some pieces of terrain (woods, ruins, craters, etc.) provide a
cover save to a models even if they are not 25% obscured. Does
this really include large models like Monstrous Creatures?
A: No. Just like Vehicles, Monstrous Creatures and
Gargantuan Creatures are not obscured simply for being
inside terrain such as woods or ruins.

_________________
ATTITUDE: It is the difference between an ORDEAL and an ADVENTURE!
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
Skulnbonz
Wych
avatar

Posts : 725
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 18:28

@CptMetal wrote:
Where is that? I can't find it in the pdf...

Page 15- bottom right.

JINK
Q: Do Immobilised Skimmers get Jink?
A: No.
Q: Does a unit that is embarked on a Transport that Jinks also
count as having Jinked?
A: No.
Q: Are passengers in Jinking Transports forced to fire
Snap Shots?
A: No.

_________________
ATTITUDE: It is the difference between an ORDEAL and an ADVENTURE!
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
fisheyes
Wych
avatar

Posts : 851
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 18:38

Thanks @Skulnbonz

So my brief summery after quickly going through it:

PG 1 - Plasma now gets to re-roll 1's with twin-link/etc (boost to SM)

PG 5 - You can only sweep primary target after multi-charging (nerf to us)

PG 6/13 - Move thru cover/beasts count as charging through terrain (so I1 and -2")

PG 7 - Skyfire blasts/templates no longer can target fliers (nerf to razorwing)

PG 7 - single MCs cannot multicharge (not sure)

PG 9 - Our purge coterie PE cannot be given out from within a transport (nerf to us)

PG 14 - FNP now saves our SF (buff)

PG 15 - Slow and purposeful now transfers to squads. (buff to someone, cant think of who)

PG 15 - Transports can jink, passengers dont jink (BUFF!!!)

PG 16 - Cannot jink from blasts that scatter onto our raiders (nerf)

PG 16 - CAN jink from overwatch (Buff for reavers!)

At least this is my quick and dirty review. Please comment, I may have got some things wrong.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1303
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 19:03

There is not a buff to shadowfield yet. See the black text about stubbers, precision shots, etc.? that is pre-existing material in the FAQ. We have black text in our FAQ that explicitly says the opposite for the shadowfield archon. It applies until it is stricken from the text. Everyone else get's a buff. If the official FAQ for codex DE no longer has that clause we will also receive that buff.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Wych
avatar

Posts : 851
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 19:29

Hunh. I guess they still think DE are too powerful? Lol
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2934
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 22:21

Isn't that faq overwriting every other faq?
Back to top Go down
Painjunky
Wych
avatar

Posts : 866
Join date : 2011-08-08
Location : Sunshine Coast

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 22:24

I'm happy for my fellow archons!

I don't use the warriors in splinter rack gunboat or trueborn in venoms as my opponents know its an opportunity to kill 2 birds with 1 stone and target them accordingly.

Happy for the reavers buffs tho... and that super heavies/GMC cant "toe in" and have to allocate targets for all weapons BEFORE shooting. This is huge! Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1303
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Tue Nov 22 2016, 22:39

@CptMetal wrote:
Isn't that faq overwriting every other faq?

No. It is explicitly overwriting the existent 7th ed main rulebook FAQ from 2015. There are also codex specific FAQ's from then that are fully legitimate until they are also over written. The pink text is the new content from the facebook questions. Until it becomes pink content in one of those FAQ's those FAQ's hold precedent. Specific>General. Specific FAQ > General FAQ. Date of issuance is irrelevant.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Wych
avatar

Posts : 851
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 14:45

@amorrowlyday, I will side with CptMetal on this one. This main FAQ is "Official", while the DE one is still "Draft". Official overrules Draft.

I think this overrules our FNP/SF ruling.

At least in my mind. You are free to play however you want bud Wink
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 14:58

Except that there IS an official DE FAQ, that predates the draft, and that one also prohibited the Shadowfield/FNP combo.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 15:02

@fisheyes wrote:
PG 15 - Slow and purposeful now transfers to squads. (buff to someone, cant think of who)

Not sure this is a change. The S&P rule is already "A unit that contains at least one model with this special rule...". The main users of this are of course Space Marines who can put a Cataphractii Terminator Captain in a Devastator Squad and allow them to move and fire with their heavy weapons grav-cannons for yet more grav cheese.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1303
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 15:21

@fisheyes

What Jimsolo said, and I TO events in New England so I'm not really free to play however I want. https://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/Errata/Warhammer_40000/Dark_Eldar_EN.pdf

This is not draft. This was published December 2015 and can be found on the GW site. If The clause I am referring to is removed when the draft becomes official then shadowfield will be in line with every other scenario like it, until then the scenario were refering to resolves in exactly the reverse way.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 15:28

@amorrowlyday wrote:
@fisheyes

What Jimsolo said, and I TO events in New England so I'm not really free to play however I want. https://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/Errata/Warhammer_40000/Dark_Eldar_EN.pdf

This is not draft. This was published December 2015 and can be found on the GW site. If The clause I am referring to is removed when the draft becomes official then shadowfield will be in line with every other scenario like it, until then the scenario were refering to resolves in exactly the reverse way.

If you're the TO just say "We are using the draft FAQ's for all codexes".

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Ynneadwraith
Twisted
avatar

Posts : 1236
Join date : 2016-09-21

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 15:44

@Count Adhemar wrote:


If you're the TO just say "We are using the draft FAQ's for all codexes".

And all units in Ork, Dark Eldar, SoB and Tyranid codices cost 1 point less!

I am Lord of this tournament. Long may I reign!

_________________
Check out may pan-Eldar projects Smile Exodites, Corsairs, Craftworld, True Kin, Croneworld (soon) and one Shadowseer!: http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14405-corsairs-exodites-craftworlders-and-hopefully-kabalites-soon
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Wych
avatar

Posts : 851
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 16:06

ALL HAIL THE NEW SUPREME OVERLORD YNNEADWRAITH!!! FREE POINTS FOR ALL!!!

And well, I stand corrected.
Back to top Go down
Ynneadwraith
Twisted
avatar

Posts : 1236
Join date : 2016-09-21

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Wed Nov 23 2016, 16:17

No free points for Thunderwolves. Or Scatbikes.

FREE POINTS FOR ALL EXCEPT THUNDERWOLVES AND SCATBIKES!!!

Bit long for a campaign placard...

_________________
Check out may pan-Eldar projects Smile Exodites, Corsairs, Craftworld, True Kin, Croneworld (soon) and one Shadowseer!: http://www.thedarkcity.net/t14405-corsairs-exodites-craftworlders-and-hopefully-kabalites-soon
Back to top Go down
Korona
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 109
Join date : 2016-10-11

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 02:09

Sounds legit
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
avatar

Posts : 847
Join date : 2015-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 07:58

One key Jink question wasn't answered in the FAQ:

If a blast marker is placed on a primary target and a secondary target, can the secondary target Jink?

They answered some of the more edge cases like scattering onto skimmer, but not the one about placing on the skimmer before scatter.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 08:49

If its placed then its a target of the attack - so they get to jink

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2934
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   Thu Nov 24 2016, 12:34

Someone mentioned that monstrous creatures can't place a foot in cover anymore to get the Save. Where do I find that?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:   

Back to top Go down
 
Final FAQ- De and snap shooting:
Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: